will formatting system menu reset (c)IOSes?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Verius, Dec 6, 2009.

Dec 6, 2009
  1. Verius
    OP

    Newcomer Verius Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    im having some trouble with some of the IOS/cIOSes on my wii. would formatting the memory of my wii reset these IOSes?
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    no
    erase them with anytitledeleter
     
  3. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Make sure you don't erase an IOS that is important to the System Menu
     
  4. Verius
    OP

    Newcomer Verius Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    would there be any way to install ios 249 back on a 4.2U wii?
     
  5. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Install a cIOS as 249 (don't ask me how)
     
  6. urherenow

    Member urherenow GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,522
    Location:
    Japan
    Country:
    United States
    cold blooded [​IMG]
     
  7. Daco

    Banned Daco Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    473
    Location:
    earth
    Country:
    Belgium
    its the truth
    there is no way to return to a 100% virgin wii
    ever
     

Share This Page