Will Cube games burned onto DVDs work with a modchip?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by silverbullet1080, Dec 14, 2008.

  1. silverbullet1080
    OP

    Member silverbullet1080 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    294
    Country:
    Canada
    Topic title [​IMG]

    1000 internet points to whomever can help =]
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
     
  3. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.If you have a modchip you can run burned Gamecube Games hell you can even burn 3 Cube games to one disc with MultiIsoCreator I think.
     
  4. silverbullet1080
    OP

    Member silverbullet1080 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    294
    Country:
    Canada
    Son of a- that's so goddamn awesome :S. 1000 internet points for the both of you, thanks! [​IMG]
     
  5. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Yay.I got 1000 internet Points.[​IMG]
     
  6. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    DarkLG, a little late, hehe
     
  7. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    ya I know we all can't be as fast as you djdynamite123.
     
  8. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] ohwell, time for Bed.....YAWND
     
  9. silverbullet1080
    OP

    Member silverbullet1080 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    294
    Country:
    Canada
    Internet points for all [​IMG]
     
  10. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    Ok then good night djdynamite123.
     
  11. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    if you want something even cooler do a search for the 8640 rom disc. it has practically every sega and nintendo game ever made over 8000 games!
     
  12. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    On a Wii you can fill a 4.3gb dvd or even a DL DVD.
     
  13. Distrance

    Member Distrance GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Sylvarant
    Country:
    Finland
    Why doesn't this work without modchip ? If you reboot with hooks through Gamma, shouldn't it practically work ?
     
  14. bozzer123

    Member bozzer123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NO because these are not wii games. Gamma dosent do Cube backups yet
     
  15. Distrance

    Member Distrance GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    327
    Location:
    Sylvarant
    Country:
    Finland
    I'm saying, rebooting through hooks...

    Which means, when Wii reboots, you can launch backup game through Disc Channel and it will run on it's original speed instead of the 3x when you do it directly through Gamma.
     

Share This Page