1. Kmuzaki

    OP Kmuzaki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Hey guys. I need help. I have 6 wiiware wads I want to install to my wii, but the problem is from 6 games only 1 is working. The other 5 just giving me a black screen. Is there any suggestions on how to fix this?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  2. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,062
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    I think your Wii is softmodded and you have used an WAD Manager like WiiMod Lite or Multi Mod Manager for install your WAD Files.
    - are these WAD Files "Region Free" or specific (EU/US/JAP) ?
    - is your Wii set to "Region Free EVERYTHING" and "Region Free Channels" in your Priiloader ?

    Please check these Points.
    Thank you.:)
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2019
    Kmuzaki, jeannotte and banjo2 like this.
  3. Kmuzaki

    OP Kmuzaki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Indonesia
    1. My Wii is softmodded and I'm using multimod manager to install my wads.

    2. They are Europe wads.

    3. I haven't check that yet. I'll tell you once I take a look at the system menu hacks.

    And also my Wii is 4.3E the same region as the wads. And they're not corrupted because I already tested the wads first at dolphin emulator.
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2019
    alexander1970 likes this.
  4. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,062
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you.:)

    Ok,nevertheless,please take a look on the Priiloader Hacks Settings.


    and:

    Maybe the "official" Nintendo Solution.:D

    Display Problems while playing Virtual Console Game:

    If you are experiencing display issues (dim, blank or half-blank screen, ghosted image, etc.) with a Virtual Console game while using the Component Video Cable, please read the following:

    Some Virtual Console games default to displaying 240 lines of video. Some HDTVs are unable to display a signal with only 240 lines. Try the steps below to set the Wii to output 480 lines of video, which may solve the problem:

    While on the Wii Channel Menu (main screen of the Wii), connect a Nunchuk to Wii Remote.
    Select the Virtual Console game from the Wii menu, then select "Start" to begin the game.
    When the game starts, press the Home button on the Wii Remote. (In many games, the music can be heard when the game starts.)
    Select "Operations Manual" from the Home menu.
    Press the Z + A + 2 Other Buttons simultaneously (the Z Button is on the Nunchuk). A sound will be heard if the button combination has been entered correctly.
    Close the Home menu. The game should now display correctly. Note: You will not have to do this the next time you play, as the Wii console will remember these settings.
    If the Virtual Console game is still not displaying properly, but all other games work fine, please call 1-800-255-3700 so that we may assist you further.

    EDIT: I see you have already been there:)



    Thank you.:)
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2019
  5. Kmuzaki

    OP Kmuzaki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Interesting... Oh yeah, I forgot to tell you that when it's black screen, my Wii remote is disconnected.
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2019
    alexander1970 likes this.
  6. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,062
    Country:
    Austria
    Can you please post a sysCheck,maybe a needed IOS is outdated/not patched.:(

    Thank you.:)
     
  7. Kmuzaki

    OP Kmuzaki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I'll do it later on. I'll tell you asap once I got the syscheck and check the system menu hacks.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  8. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,062
    Country:
    Austria
    Ok.Take your Time.
    Thank you.:)
     
  9. Kmuzaki

    OP Kmuzaki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Ok, so I check the priiloader and yes, all of the system hacks you mentioned earlier is already enabled. And also I tried the official troubleshooting and it did not work, because my Wii remote disconnected right after the game launches.

    Edit: I fixed my syscheck freeze problem and now it works fine. Here's my syscheck:
    sysCheck v2.1.0b19 by Double_A and R2-D2199, Nano
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: PAL (original region: KOR)
    System Menu 4.3E (v514)
    Priiloader installed
    Drive date: 2006.05.26
    Homebrew Channel 1.1.2 running on IOS58
    HomebrewFilter ist nicht installiert
    Hollywood v0x21
    Console ID: 97559900
    Boot2 v4
    Found 146 titles.
    Found 53 IOS on this console. 4 of them are stub.

    IOS3 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, Flash Access, NAND Access
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS31 (rev 3608): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5918): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): USB 2.0
    IOS60 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS62 (rev 6430): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS80 (rev 16174): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS90 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug
    IOS202[60] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222[38] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223[38+37] (rev 4, Info: hermes-v4): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224[57] (rev 65535, Info: hermesrodries-v6): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 54321): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS245[37] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS246[38] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS247[53] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS248[55] (rev 21008, Info: d2x-v8final): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS249[56] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250[57] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS251[58] (rev 65535, Info: d2x-v10beta52): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10

    Report generated on 2019/12/14.
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2019
    alexander1970 likes this.
  10. Lostbhoy

    Lostbhoy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    162
    Country:
    You could try the wads in dolphin emulator to make sure they actually work and are not corrupted.
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  11. Kmuzaki

    OP Kmuzaki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Indonesia
    I did. I test all of my wads at dolphin emulator and everything works completely fine in the emulator. Except for my real Wii it did not work.
     
    alexander1970 and Lostbhoy like this.
  12. Kmuzaki

    OP Kmuzaki Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    Indonesia

    Yes! It works, the game works just fine. You're right, I'm having an outdated iOS/cios. I installed all of the latest files and load the game I want to play, and it works! Thanks for your suggestion. :) :D
     
  13. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    6,062
    Country:
    Austria
    Hello.:)

    Great to hear it works now !! Very good Job and now please enjoy your WiiWare Games.:yaywii:
     
    jeannotte, banjo2 and Lostbhoy like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Wiiware, screen, black