1. askara

    OP askara GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    hello i am trying to use TCPgecko with Xenoblade X but its not working, it wont connect, am i doing something wrong? i am using loadiine (spoof to 5.5.0) with mii maker to launch the game

    i am following this

    • Load your WiiU browser
    • Close all tabs and go to settings
    • Delete cookies, exit settings
    • Load http://wj44.bplaced.com/ from your favorite.

    • The website will detect your console's version and display a list of compatible exploits and homebrew for that version.
    • Select "WiiU Kernel Exploit" link and wait few seconds.
    when i do this i was given 2 choice, Normal kernel (A) or loadiine/Dumpiine exploit (B), i choose B

    • Load the WiiU browser again
    • Load http://wj44.bplaced.com/ from your favorite.
    • This time, select "PyGecko (Allows Cheating.)". Wait few seconds until is display home menu again and this time select "Wii U Menu".
    After this, it has a message about being successful and give me WIIU ip adress
    • Load your game
    i am really unsure about this step but after this i tried to load loadiine normally through http://exploit.wiiubrew.net/, and load loadiine Kernel then loadiine V4, it load the game but cant connect to tcpgecko, if i try loadiine with pygecko then i get booted to main menu
    • launch the TCPGecko on PC.
    • Insert your WiiU IP address in the bottom right field and click connect.

    can anyone tell me whats i did wrong?
     
  2. merlin555

    merlin555 Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,574
    Country:
    Germany
    connect tcpGecko in the Level (no pause)
     
  3. askara

    OP askara GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    you mean connect to tcpgecko (Gecko dNet.exe) during gameplay? i done that but doesnt work

    do you after you loaded http://wj44.bplaced.com/ WiiU Kernel Exploit>PyGecko (Allows Cheating.)>load loadiine as you normally do(Loadiine Kernel>Loadiine V4)?
     
  4. Jonna

    Jonna Some sort of musician.
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,119
    Country:
    Canada
    Reading the topic about pyGecko and Loadiine, EclipseSin noted that in v4 of Loadiine that using PyGecko was spotty for him and pretty much froze almost every time. I suppose your options are to wait for an update to Loadiine or use a lower version.
     
    EclipseSin likes this.
  5. Elusivo

    Elusivo Shinobu Molester
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    480
    Country:
    Portugal
  6. askara

    OP askara GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2013
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    ok didnt know that, but i tried it with loadiine 3 and super mario bro and it doesnt work too.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - TCPgecko, working,