WiiKey V2 good?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Outsider506, Oct 28, 2008.

Oct 28, 2008

WiiKey V2 good? by Outsider506 at 7:54 PM (627 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Outsider506
    OP

    Newcomer Outsider506 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a Cyclowiz in my Wii and have no problems with. Games just work in it period. One of my friends has a WiiFrii or something like that in his. It's a big pain in the ass since the Error #001 have come out on discs, but I've been removing them from games for him through Trucha Signer. Anyways... long story short it looks like someone offered to put a WiiKey V2 in his console for him. Since I've always had no problems with my modchip I've never bothered to keep up to date on witch chips are better.

    Is the WiiKey V2 the way to go nowadays?
     
  2. Defiance

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    No, keep your CycloWiz. If you want, you can flash it with YAOSM 2.0.
     
  3. Outsider506
    OP

    Newcomer Outsider506 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    No no... the WiiKey isn't for me. It's for my buddy that has a crappy WiiFrii or something like that in his console.
     
  4. SenorClean

    Member SenorClean GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Country:
    Australia
    Update whichever chip he has....

    If the console works with wiifrii it'll work with wiikey v1, which is cheaper and solid.

    As hinted above, YAOSM is quite good too.
     

Share This Page