wiiflow

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by jcase, Dec 17, 2009.

Dec 17, 2009

wiiflow by jcase at 10:52 PM (674 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. jcase
    OP

    Newcomer jcase Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    I have a ver.4.2u wii i've installed HBC and HBB everything works good,from the sd card . Then i decided to go farther using the guide by installing everything in sequence everything went well,TBR,CIOS Installer,Dop-Ios MOD,etc. no preloader,or forwarder. From the sd card i then installed Wiiflow it worked but not with all the features like the themes and i don't know what all. So then i decided to use my WD HDD with the 2 partitions (fat32,andWBFS) I extracted the Wiiflow from the zip file on my computer to the fat32 partition on the HDD, then i went to my sd card and removed all of the Wiiflow files and sent the rest to my HDD fat32 partiton. Now the Wiiflow was great all features beautiful. But i didn't have any apps except Wiiflow 222, and 249. so I tried Wiiflow from the HDD and HBC from the sd card and the system locked up i shut it down it did not brick Can someone tell me what i'm doing wrong
     
  2. MangoScango

    Newcomer MangoScango Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Northern Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    HBC can't read SD and HDD at the same time

    pick one and put all your apps on it
     
  3. jcase
    OP

    Newcomer jcase Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    thats all i need to ad is the apps not he rest of it
     
  4. jcase
    OP

    Newcomer jcase Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Well that worked perfect thanks alot i knew it was something simple
     
  5. jcase
    OP

    Newcomer jcase Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Location:
    Ohio
    Country:
    United States
    I thought everything was working but now i can't use the homebrew browser it's failing to mount my HDD
     

Share This Page