Wiiflow 2.0 question

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by metalashell, Jul 6, 2010.

Jul 6, 2010

Wiiflow 2.0 question by metalashell at 4:40 PM (1,411 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. metalashell
    OP

    Newcomer metalashell Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm trying to play Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands but I just get a black screen after booting from wiiflow (before any of the health screens). The game worked perfectly yesterday and no settings have been changed, only a few games added.
     
  2. metalashell
    OP

    Newcomer metalashell Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. metalashell
    OP

    Newcomer metalashell Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Now the problem persists and also includes COD: MWR. Not checked all games, but some do work.
     
  4. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    have you tried to delete your wiiflow.ini and start over?
     
  5. metalashell
    OP

    Newcomer metalashell Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes i have. And tried a fresh installation of wiiflow.
     
  6. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    how's your setup?
    WBFS / FAT / NTFS?
    cIOS249 or cIOS222 on load?
    how you added the new games?
    You have error002fix "on" in wiiflow options?
     
  7. metalashell
    OP

    Newcomer metalashell Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Using WBFS, and WBFS manager to load games onto had drive cIOS249 is being used.
     
  8. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    grab your wiiflow.ini and up it to pastebin and send the link to us please.
    more help @irc
     
  9. metalashell
    OP

    Newcomer metalashell Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal

    I guess the problem might be in your hdd. you tried another loader besides wiiflow?
     
  11. metalashell
    OP

    Newcomer metalashell Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried CFG Loader, same problem. HDD has never been a problem, could my IOS' need updating?
     
  12. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Nopes...
    Loaders use only the cIOS you used to start them (222/223/224/249/250).
    If they dont boot the games..
    the most probable chance is somekind of corruption in Disk Level.
    Dont user WBFS manager...is quite old.
    Try wii backup manager...its really better.
     
  13. metalashell
    OP

    Newcomer metalashell Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    would there be any way to fix the games or is it a case of getting them again?
     
  14. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    you probably wont like the answer...
    you can allways try to use Wiimm's tool to try "repair" iso's (i dont know how to use it).
    But...no promisses here.

    Check this thread
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=182236#entry2286365
     
  15. metalashell
    OP

    Newcomer metalashell Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Location:
    Leeds, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just re-ripped COD: MWR and it worked, so some games must be corrupted [​IMG]

    EDIT: Some games are having different problems, one or two when when booted said 'Error unable to read game disc'. And the games that do work make the wii crash when exiting to system menu.
     
  16. mugotu

    Member mugotu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Country:
    United States
    yeah this is an issue whit the design of wbfs, the game table can become corrupted when you install or delete games. Pobably the biggest reason to use fat32 xD.
     

Share This Page