Hacking Wii_Multi-Boot_Rom_Pack_ISO_-_NES_SNES_SMS_SMD_PCE_(NTSC)_[Jap-Happy]

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
hello i got an error while running

Wii_Multi-Boot_Rom_Pack_ISO_-_NES_SNES_SMS_SMD_PCE_(NTSC)_[Jap-Happy]

on gamma 0.3 backup channel loader by sorox

after i press launch game, screens get black, and need to unplug power cable.


i dont see the game on the compatibility list .

any help appreciate.
 

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
oh im sorry

im still a newbie around,.....

what is GC media launcher disk?

ok gamma 0.3 is for wii backups so i need the GC one, which one do you recommend me to get?
 

Hadrian

Everybody knows badgers like MASH POTATOES!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 12, 2004
Messages
16,984
Trophies
3
Age
41
XP
4,737
Country
United States
riojisan said:
oh im sorry

im still a newbie around,.....

what is GC media launcher disk?

ok gamma 0.3 is for wii backups so i need the GC one, which one do you recommend me to get?
Sorry there isn't one, at the moment you'll need to get a mod chip to run Gamecube isos.
 

purechaos996

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2008
Messages
795
Trophies
1
Age
29
Location
Connecticut
XP
1,984
Country
United States
Hadrian Uranium said:
riojisan said:
oh im sorry

im still a newbie around,.....

what is GC media launcher disk?

ok gamma 0.3 is for wii backups so i need the GC one, which one do you recommend me to get?
Sorry there isn't one, at the moment you'll need to get a mod chip to run Gamecube isos.

datel still sells them on thier web site i think you need to need to reinstall MIOS4 to use it though as MIOS5 blocks it
 

kedest

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
3,289
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
534
Country
Netherlands
That iso runs in gamecube mode, so you can't run it
fortunately, you can play all those games in wiimode too, as wii homebrew in the homebrew channel
 

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
kedest said:
That iso runs in gamecube mode, so you can't run it
fortunately, you can play all those games in wiimode too, as wii homebrew in the homebrew channel


you mean i can play those games on homebrew channel? how?
 

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
ok this is what i understand so far:

1. its impossible to play GC backups on a wii using softmod, unless a "GC channel" is made.

2. the GC game above will not work unless theres a mod chip.

3. A wii rom pack disc full of old roms doesn't exist yet on scene or anywhere else.

anyone agree?

Posts merged


ok i just wanted to play old games on the wii, how can i do that?
 

Hadrian

Everybody knows badgers like MASH POTATOES!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 12, 2004
Messages
16,984
Trophies
3
Age
41
XP
4,737
Country
United States

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
Tgames said:
by a SD Gecko and a GC Media Launcher Disk, or with a modchip or a Modified MIOS...



ok some people on this post are telling this can't be done.


i don't have a mod chip, how can i run the GC disc?

ok i understand theres no such thing as a GC Media Launcher Disk as far as people are telling on this post correct?
 

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
oh i was wondering since i get this compilation

Wii_Multi-Boot_Rom_Pack_ISO_-_NES_SNES_SMS_SMD_PCE_(NTSC)_[Jap-Happy]

can i get the roms from that disc? or i need special rom files for the wii emulators?
 

Quincy

Your own personal guitarist :3
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
1,516
Trophies
1
Age
27
Location
Your house
Website
youtek.net
XP
856
Country
Netherlands
riojisan said:
oh i was wondering since i get this compilation

Wii_Multi-Boot_Rom_Pack_ISO_-_NES_SNES_SMS_SMD_PCE_(NTSC)_[Jap-Happy]

can i get the roms from that disc? or i need special rom files for the wii emulators?
If you can find a way to rip them then you can get them off the disc
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
39
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
292
Country
Mexico
trucha signer could work..??
huh.gif
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Alot of users just want it for attention tbh
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I know a forum that said if you're good and don't ask you usually get it
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    you mean this forum?
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Nah others
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    You know what they say, I want never gets.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Iirc temp usually votes people in or holds an application every once in a blue moon
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    ^ that
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    They're pretty good at hiring the sexy ones
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Inc. Dinoh
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    550k members and only about a dozen staff they hold their own pretty well
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Stupid region locked digital keys are the dumbest thing next gen consoles have come up with
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    @DinohScene, that Xbox code ever work?
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    yeh it was the PC version of 76
    +1
  • DinohScene @ DinohScene:
    regardless, the hubby took it : D
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    lawl the site said xbox
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Was given a PC Game Pass key for free on Temp, didn't work because region locking. :(
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Or as I like to call it, RACISM.
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    Now for someone to hack that thing and make pixel pr0n
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    It maybe possible.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Will be perfect for onlyfans links
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Gamers: I bet your 4k oled ain't a jump rop
    +1
  • Shape @ Shape:
    No, but I can take my OLED jump rope for a 4k
  • Shape @ Shape:
    That's a race.
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Someone needs to take over a hundred or two of my Facebook girls lol