Hacking Wii_Multi-Boot_Rom_Pack_ISO_-_NES_SNES_SMS_SMD_PCE_(NTSC)_[Jap-Happy]

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
hello i got an error while running

Wii_Multi-Boot_Rom_Pack_ISO_-_NES_SNES_SMS_SMD_PCE_(NTSC)_[Jap-Happy]

on gamma 0.3 backup channel loader by sorox

after i press launch game, screens get black, and need to unplug power cable.


i dont see the game on the compatibility list .

any help appreciate.
 

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
oh im sorry

im still a newbie around,.....

what is GC media launcher disk?

ok gamma 0.3 is for wii backups so i need the GC one, which one do you recommend me to get?
 

Hadrian

Literally as TIGHT as a gnats chuff.
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 12, 2004
Messages
16,991
Trophies
3
Age
42
XP
4,950
Country
United States
riojisan said:
oh im sorry

im still a newbie around,.....

what is GC media launcher disk?

ok gamma 0.3 is for wii backups so i need the GC one, which one do you recommend me to get?
Sorry there isn't one, at the moment you'll need to get a mod chip to run Gamecube isos.
 

purechaos996

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 5, 2008
Messages
797
Trophies
1
Age
30
Location
Connecticut
XP
2,311
Country
United States
Hadrian Uranium said:
riojisan said:
oh im sorry

im still a newbie around,.....

what is GC media launcher disk?

ok gamma 0.3 is for wii backups so i need the GC one, which one do you recommend me to get?
Sorry there isn't one, at the moment you'll need to get a mod chip to run Gamecube isos.

datel still sells them on thier web site i think you need to need to reinstall MIOS4 to use it though as MIOS5 blocks it
 

kedest

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
3,289
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
534
Country
Netherlands
That iso runs in gamecube mode, so you can't run it
fortunately, you can play all those games in wiimode too, as wii homebrew in the homebrew channel
 

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
kedest said:
That iso runs in gamecube mode, so you can't run it
fortunately, you can play all those games in wiimode too, as wii homebrew in the homebrew channel


you mean i can play those games on homebrew channel? how?
 

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
ok this is what i understand so far:

1. its impossible to play GC backups on a wii using softmod, unless a "GC channel" is made.

2. the GC game above will not work unless theres a mod chip.

3. A wii rom pack disc full of old roms doesn't exist yet on scene or anywhere else.

anyone agree?

Posts merged


ok i just wanted to play old games on the wii, how can i do that?
 

Hadrian

Literally as TIGHT as a gnats chuff.
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 12, 2004
Messages
16,991
Trophies
3
Age
42
XP
4,950
Country
United States
riojisan said:
ok i just wanted to play old games on the wii, how can i do that?
SD card, Wad Manager and some emulators my friend!

Here is a list of all known emulators for the Wii:
http://wiibrew.org/wiki/List_of_homebrew_a...ons_(emulators)

And simply googling will help you get roms, unless you want complete rom sets which can be fount easily on torrent or whatever dodgy place you use.
 

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
Tgames said:
by a SD Gecko and a GC Media Launcher Disk, or with a modchip or a Modified MIOS...



ok some people on this post are telling this can't be done.


i don't have a mod chip, how can i run the GC disc?

ok i understand theres no such thing as a GC Media Launcher Disk as far as people are telling on this post correct?
 

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States

riojisan

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 3, 2009
Messages
31
Trophies
0
XP
22
Country
United States
oh i was wondering since i get this compilation

Wii_Multi-Boot_Rom_Pack_ISO_-_NES_SNES_SMS_SMD_PCE_(NTSC)_[Jap-Happy]

can i get the roms from that disc? or i need special rom files for the wii emulators?
 

Quincy

Your own personal guitarist :3
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2008
Messages
1,601
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Your house
Website
youtek.net
XP
1,185
Country
Netherlands
riojisan said:
oh i was wondering since i get this compilation

Wii_Multi-Boot_Rom_Pack_ISO_-_NES_SNES_SMS_SMD_PCE_(NTSC)_[Jap-Happy]

can i get the roms from that disc? or i need special rom files for the wii emulators?
If you can find a way to rip them then you can get them off the disc
 

ether2802

we have the techno...!!
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 14, 2007
Messages
4,349
Trophies
0
Age
40
Location
Pto. Vallarta
XP
302
Country
Mexico
trucha signer could work..??
huh.gif
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    if you need, i can wait
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    I'm downloading the app
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    i'll just go grab my phone and play some clash royale or smth in the meantime
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    I instaled Clash Royale one in my phone and
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    After turning on my phone the next day apps Couldnt open
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    So i had to uninstall Clash Royale
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    i'm back
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    That was hella fast
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    just grabbing my phone
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    ready?
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Wait a bit
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    lmao that game of clash royale i just played was easy asf
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Rrrrrrready
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    same
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Im kinda Bad at chess
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Lets play again other time tho
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    *hand shake*
    +1
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    yeah
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    chess is a good mental exercise
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Google bard got updated
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    But only few users can generate images
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Or that feature is in manteniance
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Awkward silence
    Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty: Awkward silence