Wii_Multi-Boot_Rom_Pack_ISO_-_NES_SNES_SMS_SMD_PCE_(NTSC)_[Jap-Happy]

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by riojisan, Jan 20, 2009.

  1. riojisan
    OP

    Newcomer riojisan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    hello i got an error while running

    Wii_Multi-Boot_Rom_Pack_ISO_-_NES_SNES_SMS_SMD_PCE_(NTSC)_[Jap-Happy]

    on gamma 0.3 backup channel loader by sorox

    after i press launch game, screens get black, and need to unplug power cable.


    i dont see the game on the compatibility list .

    any help appreciate.
     


  2. Juanmatron

    Member Juanmatron Slater Color

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,667
    Location:
    SEGA's World
    Country:
    Spain
    Backup Loader only can run Wii games.Sorry.
     
  3. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    yep thats A Gc gAME
     
  4. riojisan
    OP

    Newcomer riojisan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    how do i load that game?
     
  5. Tgames

    Member Tgames GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    145
    Country:
    France
    by a SD Gecko and a GC Media Launcher Disk, or with a modchip or a Modified MIOS...
     
  6. riojisan
    OP

    Newcomer riojisan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    oh im sorry

    im still a newbie around,.....

    what is GC media launcher disk?

    ok gamma 0.3 is for wii backups so i need the GC one, which one do you recommend me to get?
     
  7. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry there isn't one, at the moment you'll need to get a mod chip to run Gamecube isos.
     
  8. purechaos996

    Member purechaos996 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Country:
    United States
    datel still sells them on thier web site i think you need to need to reinstall MIOS4 to use it though as MIOS5 blocks it
     
  9. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That iso runs in gamecube mode, so you can't run it
    fortunately, you can play all those games in wiimode too, as wii homebrew in the homebrew channel
     
  10. riojisan
    OP

    Newcomer riojisan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States

    you mean i can play those games on homebrew channel? how?
     
  11. riojisan
    OP

    Newcomer riojisan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    ok this is what i understand so far:

    1. its impossible to play GC backups on a wii using softmod, unless a "GC channel" is made.

    2. the GC game above will not work unless theres a mod chip.

    3. A wii rom pack disc full of old roms doesn't exist yet on scene or anywhere else.

    anyone agree?

    Posts merged


    ok i just wanted to play old games on the wii, how can i do that?
     
  12. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    SD card, Wad Manager and some emulators my friend!

    Here is a list of all known emulators for the Wii:
    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/List_of_homebrew_a...ons_(emulators)

    And simply googling will help you get roms, unless you want complete rom sets which can be fount easily on torrent or whatever dodgy place you use.
     
  13. riojisan
    OP

    Newcomer riojisan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States


    ok some people on this post are telling this can't be done.


    i don't have a mod chip, how can i run the GC disc?

    ok i understand theres no such thing as a GC Media Launcher Disk as far as people are telling on this post correct?
     
  14. Weird0

    Newcomer Weird0 Newbie

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    basically, you need an snes emulator, in the apps folder of your SD card, that you will launch within the HBC.
     
  15. riojisan
    OP

    Newcomer riojisan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States

    thanks!!!!!!!
     
  16. riojisan
    OP

    Newcomer riojisan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    oh i was wondering since i get this compilation

    Wii_Multi-Boot_Rom_Pack_ISO_-_NES_SNES_SMS_SMD_PCE_(NTSC)_[Jap-Happy]

    can i get the roms from that disc? or i need special rom files for the wii emulators?
     
  17. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you can find a way to rip them then you can get them off the disc
     
  18. riojisan
    OP

    Newcomer riojisan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    i dont know maybe daemon tools will work?
     
  19. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    trucha signer could work..?? [​IMG]
     
  20. riojisan
    OP

    Newcomer riojisan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    whats trucha for?
     

Share This Page