Wii VC & Wii Ware

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by zoner, Apr 23, 2010.

Apr 23, 2010

Wii VC & Wii Ware by zoner at 1:52 AM (1,127 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. zoner
    OP

    Newcomer zoner Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Australia
    Do NTSC Wii VC and Ware work on a PAL region console? If yes, what's the easiest way of getting them working on the wii.
     
  2. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,653
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    priiloader hack...depending on system menu that is. 4.2 has region issues. 4.1 is good to go. you can also use Triiforce and an emulated nand. then region does not matter as well as system menu version.
     
  3. zoner
    OP

    Newcomer zoner Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Australia
    Thanks. The wii I got has 3.1e, so shouldn't be any problem there right? Do you know if both vc and wiiware work on 480p?
     
  4. nozila

    Newcomer nozila Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Australia
    they do work. but with me, some games i can get image whilst other games i can only hear sound. its only when i pause the game, i can see the image. no idea why.
     
  5. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,174
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    why do you need NTSC WiiWare/VC on a PAL console? Just change regions to NTSC.
     
  6. nozila

    Newcomer nozila Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Australia
    you dont. its just that some sources when you get your games are ntsc as oppose to pal.
     
  7. zoner
    OP

    Newcomer zoner Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Australia
    So priiloader is the only option? Maybe it's best I just get the pal version.
     
  8. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,653
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    yeah the way i suggested is the easiest. you should update to 4.1 system menu then you can use priiloader hacks. as far as i know there is no hacks for 3.1. only 3.2 and up.

    you can change the region of a wad file yourself, but it requires a separate app. im not sure of the name.
     

Share This Page