Wii U Update Error

Discussion in 'Wii U - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by Unsought, Apr 27, 2013.

Apr 27, 2013

Wii U Update Error by Unsought at 11:34 AM (1,718 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. Unsought
    OP

    Newcomer Unsought Stop being a fucking dinosaur and get a job

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Somewhere that is here but isn't here
    Country:
    United States
    Hello all.
    Yesterday I decided to update my Wii U and upon doing so about 20 minutes in my gamepad and blinking sessions and times where it wouldn't sync with the Wii U. At about 96% it said that the update couldn't complete and it restarted. It finally finished and everything works fine but I want to know if I was the only one this happened to. Is it?
     
  2. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    happened to me too and strangly enough now lego city is freezing and i get disc read errors. coincidence?
     
  3. Unsought
    OP

    Newcomer Unsought Stop being a fucking dinosaur and get a job

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Somewhere that is here but isn't here
    Country:
    United States
    Really? I haven't played any disc games on my Wii U since it has happened but now I'm afraid to...
     
  4. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    try anyway if it doesn't do it for you than i really do have the fucking ROD
     
  5. Unsought
    OP

    Newcomer Unsought Stop being a fucking dinosaur and get a job

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Somewhere that is here but isn't here
    Country:
    United States
    Alright. How long did it take for these disc read error messages and freezing episodes to happen?
    Mine is working fine so far.
     
  6. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    the same day i updated within 1-2 hours
     
  7. Unsought
    OP

    Newcomer Unsought Stop being a fucking dinosaur and get a job

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Somewhere that is here but isn't here
    Country:
    United States
    Nothing seems to be wrong with mine but if anything does occur I will surely let you know.
     
  8. AdamBrunt

    Member AdamBrunt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    I had exactly that and was panicing whilst it was restarting :(

    Not played any disc games at all yet to know if I have the same problem as bladexdsl.
     
  9. Unsought
    OP

    Newcomer Unsought Stop being a fucking dinosaur and get a job

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Somewhere that is here but isn't here
    Country:
    United States
    Trust me, I was scared myself.
    Everything seems to work fine for me.
     
  10. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    yep trust my luck to once again get a faulty console it happened with my wii too at launch :glare:

    o well i'll have to drag my spare wiiu out and play that until mine is fixed. why do i have 2 wiiu? Long story :creep:

    bad news is though i now have to start again from the beginning on lego city :hateit:
     
  11. Unsought
    OP

    Newcomer Unsought Stop being a fucking dinosaur and get a job

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Somewhere that is here but isn't here
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to hear that.
    I want to know the story now... haha.
     
  12. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    well pretty simple really i was sniping a wiiu on ebay someone had the same idea and when it finally arrived i wasn't happy with the quality of it so i went and bought a new one and i still have it :P
     
  13. Unsought
    OP

    Newcomer Unsought Stop being a fucking dinosaur and get a job

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Somewhere that is here but isn't here
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, okay.
    I thought it was going to be a lot more mysterious. Haha.
     
  14. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    I think so. I actually think the main menu loading and exiting from Lego City undercover loads faster, but that could just be me. I haven't had any problems.

    Though I just tried exiting out of Zen Pinball 2, and the screen went black and gave me error 160-0101, I looked it up, no idea. Could be Pinball's fault as there's something going on with the game today I'm reading on MiiVerse.
     
  15. Unsought
    OP

    Newcomer Unsought Stop being a fucking dinosaur and get a job

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Location:
    Somewhere that is here but isn't here
    Country:
    United States
    Did these things happen before the update?
     
  16. ShadowSoldier

    Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,383
    Country:
    Canada
    No, and like I said, MiiVerse has been saying Pinball has been having problems today.

    It's probably something on Pinballs end, as the same thing happened with Runner 2 before the update. Everytime you try to exit out of the game or turn the console off, the console would freeze, so Gaijin just released a patch for runner 2 and it fixed it.

    Update has been great for me so far.
     
  17. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,976
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ive hadno issues with freezing since the early internet freezing issues , however had one lockup yesterday when exiting runner2 it also did a little mini freeze then continued today while loading rayman challenges. I dont put it down to the upgrade , just one of them things.
     
  18. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,356
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    sorry about the scare but the problem was my disc it was faulty. i got a replacement and it's working again now :P
     
  19. PrimeX

    Member PrimeX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Romania
    mine works perfectly after update
     

Share This Page