Wii not booting Games Anymore

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by djsika, Nov 27, 2008.

Nov 27, 2008

Wii not booting Games Anymore by djsika at 11:28 PM (1,270 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok so i had a Jap Wii on 3.2j, acidentally updated to 3.4j

    Then i downgraded to 32.j via homebrew

    Then made it into 3.2 U and then it went to 3.4 U by mistake again (stupid)

    took it back down to 3.3U and i just cant seem to get any games to work, i can access all settings and everything but cant get no backups to run at all, any ideas?
     
  2. Wabsta

    Member Wabsta you fight like a dairy farmer

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,485
    Location:
    SCUMM Bar
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Err, you just made your J wii U?
    That's wrong man. Change it back to J
     
  3. WhiteWingedKnigh

    Member WhiteWingedKnigh GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    Ummm.....
    Country:
    United States
    wow talk about region changing? what were you trying to do in the first place? and were you trying to change the region on the jap wii?
     
  4. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    u have to downgrade the ios's... use waninkoko's IOS downgrader not cios but ios...
    also put it back to a jap console....
    -kitt050383
     
  5. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    you need to downgrade via cios downgrader first then ios downgrader after , check my signature thread to get cios downgrader steps then download ios downgrader and run it , stick to 3.2 and install the starfall from my download [​IMG]
     
  6. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i jsut wanted my jap wii in english, and so i can access the weather etc, i wanted it all on uk haha, dunno why i picked usa, thoght it would give me better chance with booting games, so what the best way i can make it all Pal (UK) and have no problems booting games or looking on channels?
     
  7. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok i downgraded to 3.2u, then used starfall and selected multiregion and the games seem to be working again now, may try make it pal and do the same 3.2 and pray it works, thanks for your help
     
  8. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok i just realised that some of my more recent games work, paper mario works but mario galaxy doesnt, great, i wish i never touched it now haha
     
  9. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    good luck for you man , and don't triple post please [​IMG]
     
  10. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    to whom i messaged - I appreciate your help but i'm really confussed, because i have 3.3u installed at the moment so i cant boot any backups, and i dont have the homebrew channel any more so i cant take it down to 3.2, so how can i install the homebre channel? i dont have a original The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess, i onoly have a backup. [​IMG]

    P.S my wii was originally jap, but now its 3.3u, so will i have to purchase a zelda (usa) original version to get homebrew back on my machine or jap zelda?? as my copy isnt working at all, please guys let me know , need this back up an runing for x-mas family games so need to order one in online.
     
  11. djsika
    OP

    Newcomer djsika Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    my usa zelda came this morning and even though i'm on 3.3u now the zelda is not booting, i suppose because i came from 3.2j that i may need a jap version? any ideas on how i can get homebrew again people? i have a real modchip inside but now i'm on 3.3u,

    UPDATE: super paper mario works,dance dance revolution works, crazy thing is if i take it out n put it back in again it doesnt work, if i do a systen format then put it in it works, wat the hell, i've tried several other games, non trucha signed and trucha signed, any ideas how i can get homebrew installed and downgrade to 3.2u?
     

Share This Page