Wii iso loader strange problems...

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by jdlyons89, Jan 14, 2009.

  1. jdlyons89
    OP

    jdlyons89 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2008
    United States
    ok so im kinda new to the whole wii homebrew scene and im just looking for a little help.

    I downloaded the ISO of sonic riders zeroG recently for my brother it was PAL encoded so i used RegionFrii to make it US. I poped it in my wii and used The gamma loader and the game booted...GREAT! but now after the game boots my screen turns black and white and Lines moving up go thru it. Is this a pal problem? is there anyway to fix it? Thank you in advanced


    -Jdlyons89

    Ps. Ill take a picture and post it if need be

    Edited Gator Loader to Gamma... Sorry For the mix up guys
     
  2. slaphappygamer

    slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    903
    110
    Nov 30, 2008
    United States
    California
    you dont need to use regionfrii. in wiigatos's loader, change the options to have "force ntsc" and maybe try to enable "vidtv patch". that should work.
     
  3. Valgreen

    Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    297
    0
    Nov 22, 2008
    Canada
    yup just force ntsc and vidtv patch as slaphappy said... should work, if it doesnt and gives you a solid green screen then your SOL and get a ntsc version..
     
  4. jdlyons89
    OP

    jdlyons89 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2008
    United States
    How do i change the options? Like i said im new

    also the Iso loader i use is called ''Gamma Loader''
    Dont know where i got gator from Sorry guys
     
  5. slaphappygamer

    slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    903
    110
    Nov 30, 2008
    United States
    California
    hold "1" after you boot gamma loader and keep holding it untill the options screen shows up. the screen will flash a few times, but be patient. [​IMG]
     
  6. jdlyons89
    OP

    jdlyons89 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2008
    United States
    thanks that fixed it! let me ask you tho is there any way to save these settings so i dont have to do it every time? again i appreciate all the help im receiving and the time you guys spend on reading my posts/ and replying [​IMG]
     
  7. spritefreak

    spritefreak GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    375
    0
    Jan 7, 2009
    United States
    I have a 3.2U Wii and if I play a PAL game, won't that brick my wii? Or by using the Gamma loader, can I basically play any game provided I change the configurations with the Gamma loader.
     
  8. jdlyons89
    OP

    jdlyons89 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2008
    United States
    make your own thread... and no it wont brick your wii playing pal games or attempting to play them.

    anyway back to my question: can i save the configuration on gamma loader? or does it need to be done every time i load the iso?
     
  9. slaphappygamer

    slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    903
    110
    Nov 30, 2008
    United States
    California
    yea, in one of the gamma loader threads. there is a loader that has autoboot and force ntsc. that way you dont have to select it each time you boot gamma. if i come across the post ill link it here, until then you might want to search for it too. [​IMG] (i dont have a ds, but you get the idea)
     
  10. jdlyons89
    OP

    jdlyons89 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2008
    United States
    ahahaha now wario ware isnt working :-/ it green screens on me
     
  11. slaphappygamer

    slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    903
    110
    Nov 30, 2008
    United States
    California
    dude, how are you burning the games and what media are you using? verbatim -r?
     
  12. afif95

    afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Member
    1,805
    1
    Nov 24, 2008
    Malaysia
    Malaysia!
    green screen = Video Mode Force
     
  13. slaphappygamer

    slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    903
    110
    Nov 30, 2008
    United States
    California
    oh, is THAT what the vidtv patch does?
     
  14. afif95

    afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Member
    1,805
    1
    Nov 24, 2008
    Malaysia
    Malaysia!
    No...

    Video Mode Force = Force PAL 60/ PAL 50/ NTSC

    Posts merged

    also, by the

    It's actually "Problem = Solution", not "Problem = Definition"

    Sorry if the statement misunderstood anybody
     
  15. slaphappygamer

    slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    903
    110
    Nov 30, 2008
    United States
    California
    thanks for clearing that up. i really misunderstood your equation. lol
     
  16. afif95

    afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Member
    1,805
    1
    Nov 24, 2008
    Malaysia
    Malaysia!
    hehe, most would lol
     
  17. jdlyons89
    OP

    jdlyons89 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Dec 19, 2008
    United States
    memorex dvd-r are the dvds im using btw