Wii Gator3

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by lourey, Feb 16, 2013.

Feb 16, 2013

Wii Gator3 by lourey at 9:38 AM (788 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. lourey
    OP

    Newcomer lourey Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi can anybody help. I brought a Wii without knowing it had been hacked, so a majority of my games are copied. My Wii has now decided to stop playing the copied games. It players shop brought ones with no problem, but when I go into Wii Gator the screen goes blank and I can't turn the console off, I have to uplug it. Any ideas anyone?
     
  2. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
  3. lourey
    OP

    Newcomer lourey Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Only problem is I can't access the internet on the Wii coz there is a pin on it and I don't know the pin. Anyway I can reset the pin?
     
  4. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    http://wii.marcansoft.com/parental.wsgi
    knock yourself out :P
     
  5. lourey
    OP

    Newcomer lourey Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorted changed the pin thanks, but now I can't get it to connect to the router it gives me an error code of 51030???
     
  6. mercluke

    Member mercluke ‮҉

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,161
    Location:
    Perth
    Country:
    Australia
    try changing your router to use WEP authentication and see if that's the issue (and then promptly change back to WPA2 afterwards :P)
     
  7. lourey
    OP

    Newcomer lourey Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok got it all working and I have downloaded the earlier link that hielkenator posted. I could only save it onto an sd card but the wii says that the device inserted in the sd slot can not be used. I am totally lost all I want to do is be able to play my copied games again. Any ideas ????
     
  8. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,177
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    You're supposed to run ModMii on your PC, not put it on the SD card. Run it and it will download all the files you need and also generate a readme file. Keep the readme file open on your PC and copy all the downloaded files to the SD card. Just follow the instructions in the readme.
     

Share This Page