Wii Game Studio

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by jceggbert5, Jan 24, 2011.

Jan 24, 2011

Wii Game Studio by jceggbert5 at 7:35 AM (3,214 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. jceggbert5
    OP

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    Hello

    I've been trying to use Wii Game Studio lately, and I have made a nice small game, but it refuses to compile it! I have the latest DevKitPro installed. I'm using version 1.5c.

    Can anyone help me with this issue?

    When I say "Save as DOL" or whatever, a thing shows up that says 'Compiling', then I get to save it, I save it in my Documents folder, then it says there's a compile error. I'm getting really aggravated now, because I've put many many hours into making this for it not to compile.

    Could it be because I have unused variables?

    Thanks,
    Your Friendly Neighborhood Egg
     
  2. jceggbert5
    OP

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    Bumpity bump.

    Can anyone help?
     
  3. Discover

    Member Discover GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Ireland
    Dude.. don't use that unsupported program.
    Pure coding is easier and more efficient for the environment...
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,554
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Could you please post your error log if you have one?
     
  5. jceggbert5
    OP

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    There's an error log?

    Also, the error message is quite generic, nothing worthy of posting from that.
     
  6. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,554
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    No log file? Could you please upload the source? I can compile it if you want.
     
  7. jceggbert5
    OP

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    No source code.

    It makes source code and stores it in RAM and then dumps a .DOL out after compilation.
     
  8. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,554
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    OK, this program is not very good...
    Download the generic portlibs:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?312e4o9c57m503s
    and extract the folder to devkitpro. Please check if there is a libogc folder in this devkitpro folder, if not we have found the problem.
    How old it the program?
     
  9. jceggbert5
    OP

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    DevKitPro is already updated, and this software is just over a year old (Nov '09)
     
  10. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,554
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    It could be the devkitppc version you have is incompatible! Open the devkitpro folder on your hdd root, delete the devkitppc folder, copy this into the devkitpro folder: http://sourceforge.net/projects/devkitpro/...32.exe/download, run and extract it, then try to compile it again.
     
  11. jceggbert5
    OP

    Member jceggbert5 Check out my hack, New Retro Mario Bros.

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    989
    Location:
    USA, Earth, MilkyWay
    Country:
    United States
    OK. did that. It lasted a bit longer this time before erroring out. Perhaps there's something with LiboGC or whatever as well?

    Also, many internetz to you (and cookiez!) for helping me out. I appreciate it much [​IMG]
     
  12. ketufe

    Member ketufe GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    france
    Country:
    France
  13. LorenzoTheComic

    Newcomer LorenzoTheComic Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    Location
    Country:
    United States
    Of course this topic's going to get locked, but where can I download Wii Game Studio? Simply Googling that just doesn't cut it. I always wanted to move on from Game Maker.
     
    iyenal likes this.
  14. iyenal

    Newcomer iyenal Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    If you have Wii Game Studio can you upload it ???
     
  15. GreyWolf

    Member GreyWolf GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,313
    Country:
    United States
    It's as dead as this 5-year old thread, man.
     
    Tomato Hentai likes this.
  16. iyenal

    Newcomer iyenal Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    It is better that to ask nothing.
    And I really need Wii Game Studio, it's the best program for creating games on wii easily.
     

Share This Page