wii fit + twilight hack problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bedlam13, Dec 29, 2008.

Dec 29, 2008
  1. bedlam13
    OP

Newcomer bedlam13 Member

Canada
    sorry but im pretty new to all this so please dont flame me XD.... 2 questions

1. so my friend has a jap wii wif 3.0j (with SOME mod chip...dont know). she bought a wii fit HERE in north america and the disc obviously doesnt work. so i gave her an update-free PAL wii fit disc and once it starts to load....black screen of death. so are there any solutions to this? upgrade to 3.1/3.2j?

2. for the twilight hack...my wii is 3.3u and im using v0.1beta1 but when i try to copy over...it says i first need to play the game before i can copy it over. what should i do?

thanks in advance!

2. Helsionium

Member Helsionium Alpha and Omega

Austria
    I don't know about your first question, but about the second one:

You must start the NTSC-U version of Zelda: Twilight Princess at least once before you can copy the NTSC-U version of the hack. More generally, any saves can only be copied to the Wii if you started the corresponding game/app at least once.

3. shredman

Member shredman GBAtemp Regular

Australia
    replace the update - dont delete it or brick block it....
    then it will work...

the game seems to only boot thru the disc channel if the game still has an update on it
    i have a legit pal wiifit and jpn wii
    i can boot it via geckoOS or via freeloader but if you want to boot straight from disc
    then you can only change the update to a previous update (jpn update) then it will boot

(i did run the game on firmware 3.2j tho...)

SHREDMAN

4. bedlam13
    OP

Newcomer bedlam13 Member

Canada
    @Helsionium
    well...TP doesnt exactly WORK on my friend's wii. i just get black screen after i press start at disc channel. so...yeah.

@shredman
    ok thanks. maybe i should just try using freeloader...

5. nutta_nic

Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

United Kingdom