Wii brick?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Master-wiiner, Mar 26, 2011.

Mar 26, 2011

Wii brick? by Master-wiiner at 12:35 AM (627 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Master-wiiner
    OP

    Newcomer Master-wiiner Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    I started up my wii, and went to play mario kart, and it froze before the game loaded. I tried other games but the same thing happened. I tried my wii ware games, and it said that the system files were corrupted. Then i tried to get to the wii system menu, but it said it was corrupted. I have not updated my wii, I do have some pirated wii ware games, but that's it, I don't even have the hombrew channel anymore. Can somone please help me.
     
  2. M1r0

    Member M1r0 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    354
    Country:
    United States
    How did you run wii ware games without going to the system menu? Can you get hbc working? Do you have priiloader or bootmii as boot2? Do you have bootmii as ios? What cIOS's do you have? Were you playing a backup mario kart? Please be more specific.
     
  3. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,121
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I +1 on each and every of M1r0's questions. As it is now, the answer to your 'can you help me' question is just 'maybe...it depends on what you CAN do'.
     
  4. zizer

    Member zizer GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    2,035
    Country:
    I think he accidentally updated system menu
     

Share This Page