Wii Acting weird, am at a loss

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by generalm, Apr 23, 2010.

Apr 23, 2010
  1. generalm
    OP

    Newcomer generalm Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok i am at a total loss here, just an hour ago i was playing a game on my wii (Pokemon Battle revolution PAL if people must know) i messed around with some cheats using GeckoOS' Ocarina
    completed the game, saved, turned off the wii to continue to game on my DSi because i was planning to use a team from my HeartGold card to battle on Wifi.

    where the game worked FINE less then 15 minutes ago, now EVERY GAME on my USB loader, and EVERY homebrew app in my homebrew channel results in a Black screen, Wii mote light goes off and all i get is a black screen (on homebrew) and a green flash on my screen when i load a game from my USB drive, after the Green flash, black screen and nothing else.

    i have no idea WHAT happened, but my wii is basically not doing anything besides showing it's menu right now.

    does anyone have a fix? or some pointers on how i can fix this?
    if need be i'll just buy a new Wii and soft mod it again with Homebrew channel + Coverfloader so i can use my USB HDD again. but ONLY as a last resort.


    Summary:
    Inserting a disc in the disc drive results in a ERROR screen
    Loading homebrew results in a HANG, with wiimote lights going off.
    Loading game from USB results in 1 green flash on the screen, then black screen+HANG

    EDIT1: sorry if my english isnt perfect am only dutch after all. [​IMG] if anything is unclear ask and i will try to explain.

    EDIT2: it seems fixed now [​IMG]
    i opened up the wii, cleaning it out, reconnected all cables i had to unhook, booted it up and it started my homebrew, installed latest cIOS (IOS249 with 38 as a base) then proceeded to use WAD manager to uninstall my old and install my new Coverfloader and was able to start a game [​IMG]
    so for the time being i consider my problem Fixed [​IMG]
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    You're that desperate?!? Anyway, try to reinstall a cIOS.
     
  3. Assassination

    Member Assassination 暗殺者Lv25

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    525
    Location:
    ァル城
    Country:
    Japan
    reinstall system menu or cIOS
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    System Menu?!?!? Why?!?!?
     
  5. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    i say you just buy a new wii and mail me yours.
     
  6. generalm
    OP

    Newcomer generalm Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Netherlands
    EDIT: i opened up the wii, cleaning it out, reconnected all cables i had to unhook, booted it up and it started my homebrew, installed latest cIOS (IOS249 with 38 as a base) then proceeded to use WAD manager to uninstall my old and install my new Coverfloader and was able to start a game [​IMG]
    so for the time being i consider my problem Fixed [​IMG]
     

Share This Page