Wifi doesn't work

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by Alato, Aug 12, 2008.

Aug 12, 2008

Wifi doesn't work by Alato at 10:48 PM (1,470 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Alato
    OP

    Member Alato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Canada
    Well, it's been an issue for a few months, really.

    I think it's related to my DS, since I haven't had any trouble before march, when I got my new DS. It's a cobalt/black DS, and whenever I try going online it doesn't work. It connects, but then turns red again and gives me an error code(20109, I think, but I'm not sure). When I looked it up, it told me to call Nintendo. I've tested this with many games, Animal Crossing, Mario Kart, Advance Wars Days of Ruin, Metroid Prime Hunters, and none work.

    When I tried each of the actual game cards for these games, it does connect online. Also, my old red DS worked flawlessly online as well with my M3 Real. So, does anyone know what I can do to get it working?
     
  2. IOwnAndPwnU

    Member IOwnAndPwnU GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,123
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you somehow break it?

    Do you have a compatible router?
     
  3. Selkie

    Newcomer Selkie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Madrid (Spain)
    Country:
    Spain
    Alato, I have the same problem. When I run a game in M3 DS Simply, it leaves that error when trying to connect to WFC. The game in original cards works properly.

    I hate this error... I formated the MicroSD and nothing...
     
  4. Alato
    OP

    Member Alato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, what color DS do you use?
    I think it may be related to certain DS systems.

    EDIT: Tested with my sister's DS, and it works. It IS DS related, but my DS isn't broken if Wifi works with anything else. Does anyone know about this, and what can be done?
     
  5. Selkie

    Newcomer Selkie Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Location:
    Madrid (Spain)
    Country:
    Spain
    I have the solution. Go to a game with WiFi mode and then go to configuration. Options, delete the configuration. You will need now to refind your access point, but after that you can go to WiFi mode!!!

    I'm really happy! =D
     
  6. Alato
    OP

    Member Alato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    217
    Country:
    Canada
    Ah, okay, I looked this up on the Nintendo Wi-fi forum, and I thought they meant reset the WiFi USB dongle WFC connection settings, or something.

    Thank you so much, it FINally works.
     

Share This Page