WiFi And Facebook

Discussion in 'NDS - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by defunct32, Mar 22, 2012.

Mar 22, 2012

WiFi And Facebook by defunct32 at 11:41 PM (693 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. defunct32
    OP

    Member defunct32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Asia
    Country:
    Singapore
    Is anyone else experiencing issues when uploading photos from their DSi XL (not sure if this is XL specific) to their FB account?

    I'm able to connect to my WiFi through my XL browser no problem... I even tested out the Connection in the system menu and it said "Connection Test Successful" but whenever I took a photo and tries to upload to my FB via my XL I get all sort of connection codes:

    55200
    55200-I
    66266

    I cannot rememebr the exact numbers but it's something like the above. My PSP can connect to the WiFi no problem too. And, just in case if you're going to say I got my password for my FB wrong, then no, the password ain't the problem. I actually only DID managed to get a picture uploaded to FB via XL ONLY when I do these things:

    - Resetting the XL (up to 5 times)
    - Logging in and out of the FB account (on XL)
    - Deleting my "Connection Setup" setting and recreating (this works but I cannot do this every time I wanna upload a photo, right?)
    - Turning on and off my Wireless Option in the DSi System menu (6-8 times)

    I'm not sure if FB is being a jerk or my XL just dislike FB a whole damn lot. Any ideas and anyone else experiencing the same thing as me?
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,786
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Wasn't there an update to 1.4.4 for DSi's that fixed this issue? If you haven't updated it, if you have a flash card I would WAIT until it's proven to work on 1.4.4. Else, just go ahead and update.
     
  3. defunct32
    OP

    Member defunct32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Asia
    Country:
    Singapore
    Oh ho no! I've a flashcard, it's ok, I will rather give up on that FB/Wi-Fi thing than to give up my Flashcard entirely, lol, thanks for the head-up though.
     
  4. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    depends on your card

    theres updates for some now so you could update flashcard then do the DSi
     
  5. Zekrom_cool

    Member Zekrom_cool I respect faith, but doubt is what gets you an edu

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    915
    Location:
    Heaven [N's Castle]
    Country:
    India
    It must be a flash cart or dsi firmware error.
     
  6. defunct32
    OP

    Member defunct32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Asia
    Country:
    Singapore
    I have an Acekard 2i running AKAIO 1.8.9z and the cart picture is that of Prince Caspien when you power up the DSi... I've an XL btw. Safe to upgrade?

    EDIT:

    Never mind;

    "Please do not update your DSi to 1.4.4 if your console prompt you to update. We'll release DSi 1.4.4 update file for AK2i ASAP. Please be patient. Thanks."
     

Share This Page