Dec 20, 2009

why? by B3astinSnipes at 6:19 PM (905 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. B3astinSnipes
    OP

    Member B3astinSnipes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    313
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    i click download but nothing happens. its not the firewall, so what is causing it.
     
  2. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    .... What do you want us to do about it?
     
  3. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Who knows. Unfortunately I am not psychic. You don't list much in the way of your computer specs, what browser you use, what firewall or anti-virus you have and so on. Or other methods you have tried to download it.

    Try a different web browser if you haven't, maybe there's a different mirror to download also.
     
  4. B3astinSnipes
    OP

    Member B3astinSnipes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    313
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    i have:
    windows XP
    McAfee Security center
    Use internet explorer, and
    windows firewall-disabled
    am i missing anything
     
  5. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You should have the firewall enabled for a start, for your own protection visiting them illegal sites you go to [​IMG]
    Like Edhel said, have you tired a different web browser? (FireFox, Chrome, Opera)
     
  6. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States
    use firefox. its a lot better
     
  7. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    +1 @ Firefox.

    Disabling firewall and security is bad in the long term. Just as a test you could temporarily disable McAfee Security centre and see if that helps. I'd try using firefox first though.
     
  8. Vidboy10

    Member Vidboy10 Tsardom

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Location:
    Vancouver, B.C
    Country:
    Canada
    Fix'd
     
  9. Thoob

    Member Thoob LOLmonade.

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,126
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Re-fix'd
     
  10. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Either one has to be better then IE. [​IMG]
     
  11. prowler

    Member prowler Sony

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    9,473
    Location:
    Ragol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The battle of web browsers begins
     
  12. Gaisuto

    Former Staff Gaisuto Lose 2 Levels.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    5,925
    Location:
    Palm Coast
    Country:
    United States
    First of all unrelated, but thanks for telling me this even existed lol. [​IMG]
    But this may possibly help. When you push that download button a window is supposed to pop up. It doesn't just start downloading. See if your IE is preventing the pop up from appearing.
    Or hell just click here and see if that'll work.

    And guys don't turn this into a Browser War.
     
  13. juggernaut911

    Member juggernaut911 GBAtemp Slut!

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4,153
    Country:
    United States
    Re-Re-Fixed
     
  14. B3astinSnipes
    OP

    Member B3astinSnipes GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    313
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    i got it thx for all ur help everyone!
     

Share This Page