Why won't my Acekard work anymore?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by JellomeHillary, Jan 9, 2010.

Jan 9, 2010
  1. JellomeHillary
    OP

    Newcomer JellomeHillary Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Sactown. =)
    Country:
    United States
    Last night, I downloaded a few skins for my Acekard, and tried them on. After a few, all of the text disappeared. I couldn't read anything. My friends told me to try deleting all of the files and reinstalling them, so I plugged it into my computer. For some reason, my computer can't read it; It doesn't show up anymore. I've tried it on my brother's computer, and his own Micro SD card, and it still won't read. I'm at a complete loss, can anyone help?
     
  2. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    One things for sure is that your Micro SD card is corrupt. Unless you can open it by going to "My Computer" or "Computer" usually found in the Start menu,on Windows anyways.
     
  3. JellomeHillary
    OP

    Newcomer JellomeHillary Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Sactown. =)
    Country:
    United States
    i'm not so sure it's the card, actually. My brother's card isn't corrupted, because he's still using it, but when i put it in the card USB and plug it in, i can't find it either.
     
  4. RchUncleSkeleton

    Member RchUncleSkeleton Skeletron 9000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,131
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried some other means of connecting it to your computer? A full size SD adapter or another usb adapter or even a cell phone that takes microsd with a data cable connected? it could just be the card reader....or try another computer too, that could very well be the problem.
     
  5. JellomeHillary
    OP

    Newcomer JellomeHillary Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Sactown. =)
    Country:
    United States
    Oh gosh, thanks a lot! Haha, i so should've thought of that. xD i guess i was panicking. i'm using something else to connect it into my computer. Now let's see if i can get my text back. >:0
     
  6. RchUncleSkeleton

    Member RchUncleSkeleton Skeletron 9000

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,131
    Location:
    California, USA
    Country:
    United States
    no problem, let us know how it goes!
     
  7. JellomeHillary
    OP

    Newcomer JellomeHillary Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Sactown. =)
    Country:
    United States
    And now it's all better! Thank you so much for your help! i would've have gotten anywhere. x3
     

Share This Page