Why is my emulator running incredibly fasT?

Discussion in 'GBA - Emulation' started by Yggdrasill, Nov 29, 2006.

Nov 29, 2006
  1. Yggdrasill
    OP

    Newcomer Yggdrasill Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    I can barely play DBZ without dying, Its running super fast, I aalready tried this
    Options>Emulator>Show speed and its selected "None" But its still running fast.
    So.. How do I do this?
     
  2. science

    Member science science rules

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,695
    Country:
    Canada
    Take your thumb off of the space bar.
     
  3. Yggdrasill
    OP

    Newcomer Yggdrasill Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    It isnt on it. >.>
     
  4. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Options -> Frame skip -> Automatic
    Options -> Frame skip -> Throttle -> %100
     
  5. Yggdrasill
    OP

    Newcomer Yggdrasill Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Canada
    Thank you kind sir, I will post back if there are any more problems
     
  6. kev3458

    Member kev3458 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    Canada
    Also, make sure that when you don't want sound set it to "mute" to run normal speed. [​IMG]
     
  7. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    Well can I find what emulator that is because I want it
     
  8. Psyfira

    Member Psyfira Credit: 0ml. Insert tea to continue

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2003
    Messages:
    3,887
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They're talking about Visual Boy Advance (VBA). Or VBALink if you want multiplayer support
     
  9. GBA_Temper

    Member GBA_Temper *KING OF GBATEMP*

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    810
    Location:
    Atlanta,Ga. United States
    Country:
    United States
    Oh im so sorry for my mis minded mistake
     
  10. Bali

    Member Bali GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The sound tip that was given earlier is a good one. I tried to play a game without the sound, and ticked the wrong option. Before i know it all the games were racing by on my simple computer. It was nice to see that it could happen on my little old computer, but I knew deep inside that it was too good to be true.
     

Share This Page