why can I copy twilight hack to my wiu?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by thongcao, Jan 13, 2009.

Jan 13, 2009
  1. thongcao
    OP

    Newcomer thongcao Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all! I try to set up HBC on my wiu 3.4u. Have zelda game and make copy then erase it like gamma loader show. After erase save, I try to copy twilight hack on SD to wii, but it said file not copy! Any1 know why?
     
  2. dnmn8r

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    *facepalm*
    Did you download the 3.4 Twilight hack?
     
  3. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    please read the twilight hack instructions in order to install HBC, and read them correctly. Once with HBC please follow one of the NUMEROUS backup guides. if you are still stuck please say exactly what you have done so that the community may be able to help. im sorry if i sound harsh, however you must be one of the thousands of people who have asked things like this before..
     
  4. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Use the 3.4 Twilight Hack for your region and rename it to boot.dol. If you are on 3.4 firmware, the Wii will try to delete the save before you get into the game, so boot it fast.

    That's all I can say. If you need more help, check some of the numerous tutorials on this site.
     
  5. Jizmo

    Member Jizmo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    United States
    name the twilight hack boot.dol?????? the twiligt hack is a save game. Somebody here is clueless and I don't think it's me.
     
  6. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry about that. Its been a while since I modded my wii, so I can't remember what to rename it. Just check one of the many tutorials out there.
     
  7. higuys

    Newcomer higuys Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Australia
    you have to have played zelda at least once on your wii, then delete that save, then copy over the twilight hack. you shouldn't have any problems...
     
  8. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada

    having played zelda atleast once on your wii is NOT a requirement. you do not require a previous zelda save, all you require is the zelda game disc and the twilight hack saved game.....
     
  9. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    I have a step by step guide in my signature - its because your on version 3.4 - you need different files.
     
  10. Jizmo

    Member Jizmo GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    Messages:
    500
    Country:
    United States
    Im pretty sure you DO have to play the game once so that a save is in place. You can delete the save then copy the new one, but if you don't save once first you can't copy the save over. At least that's how it works on 3.2

    Did this change after 3.2?
     
  11. drock360

    Member drock360 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Jizmo is correct. You do have to have a previous save file in place for Zelda before you can use Team Twiizers'.
     
  12. masud

    Newcomer masud Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    You don't need a previous save of the twilight princess in order to copy the twilight hack.
     
  13. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    No, you need it.You might don't have the save file, but the Game ID showing that you played the game is there.
     
  14. mhadf

    Newcomer mhadf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    on a 3.4 you do NOT need to have played the game previously. Just copy the renamed twilight hack over and then go straight to the disc channel and start the game.

    I have done this on a few wii's and none of them have been anywhere near Zelda before I put the TP Hack on them.
     
  15. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I stand corrected then
     
  16. Hells Guardian

    Member Hells Guardian GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,113
    Country:
    United States
    You must copy the HBC installer to the root of your SD card and make sure it's labled as boot.dol. You must also have the twilight hack file installled on the the card. assuming you have the version for 3.4 and have enough memory open just use the wii data management to copy the hack over. Now right after it finishes copying exit to the menu and load the TP Game. Then just talk to the first guy there to start the hack. It's pretty straight forward so I don't know what you could be doing wrong....... Oh and make sure it's the version for your region.
     
  17. djtaz

    Member djtaz PM's Full - Wadder Me

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,997
    Country:
    Ireland
    Its not that straight forward so careful what advice your giving there. The 'normal' twilight hack files donmt work on version 3.4 so you need to get the specific twilight hack files for that version - its the only one that has to use different files so far.
    I have both in my zip and instructions on how to change them from one to another, its a bit more complex when your on 3.4 which is one reason everyone recommends to downgrade


    also the save game argument is irrelevant - he has already said 'After erase save' so he has saved the game already.
     
  18. thongcao
    OP

    Newcomer thongcao Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I have follow all the guide to installed. I download new twilight hack beta 2, My Twilight Princess disc is original with the code -0 on the back, so I choose US, and then when load game I choose 0. So I finally get my HBC update HBC and installed CiOS, I try to dump the Zelda original and get the ISO though wii wifi. Make Nero burn the image, but when I load the game with backup channel, the screen is black and all I hear is clicking sound from my WII system. I press the wii power button to turn off and it give me some code! so I have to hold and reset it to get the DISC out. Can you all please tell me what is wrong am doing? or what do I need next!
     
  19. thongcao
    OP

    Newcomer thongcao Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    helo?? any1 please help me out!
     
  20. Distrance

    Member Distrance GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    331
    Location:
    Sylvarant
    Country:
    Finland
    What are you trying to do ? If you have installed Twilight Hack, thus have HBC installed and have installed cIOS, what are you trying to do with Wi-fi .iso dumper [​IMG]. Not only that, you of course need to have Gamma Backup Launcher Installed, and do it with a right disc. ( DVD-R usually )
     

Share This Page