who else can't wait

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by blackninjaforeve, Dec 22, 2010.

Dec 22, 2010

who else can't wait by blackninjaforeve at 5:49 AM (1,037 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. blackninjaforeve
    OP

    Newcomer blackninjaforeve Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    for akaio 1.9 or 1.8.2 etc etcccc? I guess it doesnt matter, would just be nice I guess, I can still play any game...
     
  2. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    Since I switched to an evil clone card that I like a lot, and that is not officialy supported by Akaio (only Akaio 1.8.1) I'm not sure about any future updates.

    [​IMG]

    But I have some boring "real" Acekards for the worst case. [​IMG]

    If nothing really changes, I'll stick to my beloved card.
     
  3. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Um why did you switch?
     
  4. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    The card looks and feels better.

    The shell is (much) more solid. It feels completly different. And the sticker is nice.

    And I'm just a man. After more than a year, I really wanted something new... [​IMG]
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    OKAY GETTING OFF THE CREEPY TRACK NOW

    I wonder if 1.8.2 will have a startup sound, or if that will come later?
     
  6. Pendor

    Member Pendor GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    567
    Country:
    United States
    Yay, it's another one of those topics.

    AWESOME.
     
  7. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    Startup (Blue "Loading") only takes 2-3 seconds. But together with a nice animation, it could be nice.

    These Loading-Screens are quite ugly, I hope something could be done with Yellow "Loading" as well.

    Exept this, there's no real improvement I can think of... DSi mode, maybe. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page