Which Windowsdto you use?

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic Chat' started by Keeley, Mar 28, 2009.

?

Windows 2000 or lower

  1. Dualbooted with something else

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. No dualboot

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Mar 28, 2009

Which Windowsdto you use? by Keeley at 4:32 AM (2,553 Views / 0 Likes) 34 replies

  1. Keeley
    OP

    Member Keeley GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Location:
    Saskachewan
    Country:
    Canada
    So which one do you guys use? I use 7 all the way lol, but it has bad compatibility with some things lol, but nothing serious
     


  2. SoLuckys

    Member SoLuckys GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    Paralimni
    Country:
    Cyprus
    i use Windows XP most of the time but if i want to play a game or burned some wii games i use Winows Vista
     
  3. da_head

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    i use vista home premium 64 bit. i tried installing 3 diff xps, and they all crashed. also, i'm currently waiting for windows 7 to come out (full version) to make a permanent switch over.
     
  4. Linkiboy

    Member Linkiboy GBAtemp Testing Area

    Joined:
    May 14, 2006
    Messages:
    4,888
    Country:
    United States
    XP on my netbook, Vista on my main desktop. I was disappointed with W7 to such an extent that I reformatted my hard drive and installed Vista again. Once I get my 64GB ssd for my netbook, Vista is going on there as well.
     
  5. Filter

    Member Filter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    Windows XP gotta have my apps and my video games. No dual boot for me.
     
  6. rhyguy

    Member rhyguy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,377
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    where is the no windows option:P
     
  7. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Windows 7 Beta Build #7057 RC1 32bit (64bit DVD didn't work and I'm too lazy to get another iso)
    Windows XP Professional Build #2600 32bit
    Ubuntu 8.10 Intrepid Ibex (Wubi install) 64bit
     
  8. TLSpartan

    Member TLSpartan Kills threads

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,053
    Country:
    Australia
    Installing 98 on a Netvista A21 when I find my 98 disks (for flashing software).
     
  9. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  10. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,712
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Until directX10 stops being a running joke (I actually noticed a game that absolutely required it was released the other day) I am sticking with a highly customised version of XP pro (32bit SP2 although updated with everything SP3 has without the SP3). Keep that vista nonsense away from me and my machines.

    I suspect by the time that it happens though I will move to something else (50/50 between reactOS and whatever linux/similar distro forgets patents and the GPL or other software licenses exist to give me a nicely tuned system out of the box or as close to it*), failing that I will be grabbing windows server.

    *this means I will probably have to make it or pervert something else but I do not mind that.
     
  11. MAD_BOY

    Member MAD_BOY Lazy bum

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    561
    Location:
    Sittard, Limburg
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Let's see...
    My ancient PC runs Win98.
    My old pc runs XP and Vista.
    My laptop runs Vista and 7.
     
  12. Joey Ravn

    Member Joey Ravn F*** you, Nintendo!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,337
    Country:
    Spain
    XP, then 7 when it's released. Skip Vista.
     
  13. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,616
    Country:
    Sweden
    I use Vista for my desktop and XP for my new laptop [​IMG]
     
  14. Dialexio

    Member Dialexio GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,546
    Country:
    United States
    I have my laptop set up to dual-boot/virtualize Vista as necessary. I also virtualize Windows 7.

    On very rare occasions, I'm forced to use my family computer with Windows XP. I don't have a single computer that has 2000 or older.
     
  15. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    XP, Ubuntu, Windows 7.
     
  16. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Vista.

    Hater don't reply. No one gives a damn about your hate for vista.

    it does what I want it to do and does it fast and with no hassle.

    Thats if you turn UAC off [​IMG]

    EDIT: your poll is confusing. What if you use vista without any dual boot. You'd pick No dualboot in the Windows 7 and/or Vista section but you have to pick another option in the other parts which means you are picking all three when you really just use one
     
  17. m-p{3}

    Member m-p{3} GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Montreal QC, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Windows XP Professional SP3+French MUI on my desktop, Ubuntu on my notebook.
    If I get a netbook, it would also be Ubuntu as the OS of choice.
     
  18. playallday

    Member playallday Group: GBAtemp Ghost

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3,773
    Location:
    [@N@[)@
    Country:
    Canada
    XP Home 32-Bit on my internet computer (the one I'm on now), Vista Home Premium 64-Bit on my old gaming computer and I'm getting Vista Unlimited 64-Bit and duel booting with Windows 7 64-Bit on my soon-to-be gaming computer.

    All of them are legal unlike SOME people here!
     
  19. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    XP SP3, but I'm thinking about trying Vista. I will probbaly upgrade to W7 once the full version is released.
     
  20. WhySoSerious70

    Member WhySoSerious70 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Glassboro, NJ
    Country:
    United States
    Windows XP Professional 5.1.2600 SP3 on my laptop
    Windows XP Professional 64-bit Corporate SP2 on my desktop
    Damn Small Linux on my Xbox [​IMG]
     

Share This Page