Which Tools are PERFECT for Hacking Pokemon Games?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by I am r4ymond, Jan 12, 2010.

1. I am r4ymond
    OP

Member I am r4ymond PFE

United States
    I know that I'll eventually become interested in hacking games, so I thought "Why can't I learn how to do that now?" Once I get the hang of hacking games, I'll probably make a hack of something (Looking forward to Hacking Pokemon HG/SS). That way, I can be able to contribute to GBAtemp.

So, the question is, which hacking tools are the best, especially for hacking Pokemon games? All I need is a list and a few download links if you could include that in (you, of course, don't have to include download links).

To those that Reply and Help: Many thanks for trying to help the newbie here. [​IMG]

2. Green0scar

Member Green0scar GBAtemp Regular

Canada
  3. Danny Tanner

Member Danny Tanner GBAtemp Fan

United States
    If you're interested in hacking games in general, this thread is excellent. You'll learn a lot, it's one of the most detailed forum posts I have seen.

Good luck!

4. I am r4ymond
    OP

Member I am r4ymond PFE

United States
    Thanks a lot for the download links. I only want NDS Pokemon Hacking Tools. For the PokeEditor Application Download on http://wahackpokemon.com/en/download/tools-nds, it doesn't work. Do you know a place where I can get that Application without the "Cannot Open Application." Thanks. I went to this site already and thought that it was only in Spanish, so I didn't bother checking here. Who knew that this site was also in a bit of English, too. [​IMG]

EDIT: Also, are there any other necessary tools that I need (Hacking Tools in General that I would need for Hacking ANY kind of game) Thanks! [​IMG]

5. Green0scar

Member Green0scar GBAtemp Regular

Canada
    I don't' know, guess Google is you best bet. I myself am still stuck in the GBA world right now, haven't really moved to DS hacking yet.

6. Poryhack