Which is better

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by kenman1, Dec 27, 2008.

Dec 27, 2008

Which is better by kenman1 at 6:36 PM (1,267 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry if it been asked before. I a good one that can play movies and nds roms ACEKARD EDGE or ITOUCH so out of the three which is the best one
     
  2. kimit

    Newcomer kimit Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    70
    Location:
    Surrey
    Country:
    Canada
    EDGE and Acekard are on the same level, itouch is a little lower although it can be just as awesome if you use the m3 triple booter. (if i had a choice though i'd get an Edge)
     
  3. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks i know what i will pick now [​IMG]
     
  4. Tanas

    Member Tanas GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    2,258
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you care about RTS get the iTouch, neither the EDGE nor the Acekard 2 supports RTS.
     
  5. berkley

    Newcomer berkley Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    Canada
    CycloDS [​IMG]
     
  6. Bri

    Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3,413
    Country:
    United States
    The Acekard 2 has a better menu than the Edge.

    The Edge is slightly sturdier than the Acekard 2, and is worth considering if you're particularly rough on your flash carts.

    -Bri
     
  7. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the help but cyclo is a litted expensive for me and since edge and acekard are nearly the same i will look for the cheapest one [​IMG]

    Posts merged

    what a RTS?
     
  8. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    Real Time Save,save while playing anytime
     
  9. xanth

    Member xanth GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2002
    Messages:
    276
    Location:
    Ah-mehr-ka
    Country:
    United States
    It's up to you of course, but I'd also recommend saving up a little bit more and getting the cycloDS. It's generally reliable for running new games when or soon after they get released, and very easy to set up for the movie stuff, I think.

    It's really only about $30 more from what I see. I'm sure if you did menial jobs like shoveling the snow out of people's driveways or something, you could make that in a couple weeks.
     
  10. SpikeyBryan

    Member SpikeyBryan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Country:
    United States
    I'd go for the Acekard 2.
     
  11. Zieg30CT

    Newcomer Zieg30CT Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    Cyclo Ds Evolution beats Edge any day. Another great card is the Acekard 2.1, it doesn't have all of Cyclo's features but it is one of the best budget cards on the market.
     
  12. dilav

    Member dilav GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    United States
    Acekard 2.1 [​IMG] Very nice. But the itouch ds does have rts
     
  13. Zieg30CT

    Newcomer Zieg30CT Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    the itouch ds may have rts too but you can't really trust it as much as cyclo's rts
     
  14. dilav

    Member dilav GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    United States
    Cyclone is indeed a very good card, but its $50 if im not mistaken. Also the quetion was "ACEKARD EDGE or ITOUCH" so yea. lol
     
  15. Zieg30CT

    Newcomer Zieg30CT Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    yeah I agree the price is a little much but you get what you paid for as it stands now.

    I recommended an Acekard 2.1 as well so I stayed within the means of his question. (kind of, lol)
     
  16. kenman1
    OP

    Member kenman1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    florida
    Country:
    United States
    THANKS A LOT GUYS [​IMG]
     

Share This Page