Which IOS?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Rezvonflux, May 18, 2010.

May 18, 2010

Which IOS? by Rezvonflux at 3:26 AM (3,226 Views / 0 Likes) 34 replies

  1. Rezvonflux
    OP

    Newcomer Rezvonflux Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    United States
    Hey everyone, i'm currently trying to install a HDD to run my backups

    now, i'm narrowed it down to an IOS problem.... but which do i need?



    the previous topic ishere.


    can anyone offer some advice?
     


  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Install cIOS249 rev 19 base: IOS38

    Install cIOS202 Merged with IOS60

    Install cIOS222 IOS38

    Install cIOS223 IOS38 merged with IOS37

    Hermes cIOS use V4

    Waninkoko's cIOS249
     
  3. Rezvonflux
    OP

    Newcomer Rezvonflux Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    United States
    ok, i think i've got this all done now...

    ..but still no luck :S
     
  4. Rezvonflux
    OP

    Newcomer Rezvonflux Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    United States

    That's done too....

    ...so what else am i missing? [​IMG]
     
  5. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    you haven't shared the error message or specifics of whats preventing you from using your loader.
     
  6. Rezvonflux
    OP

    Newcomer Rezvonflux Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    United States
    Salut OJ...!

    it's still the same error as always

     
  7. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    It only lets you format FAT32 partitions
     
  8. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
  9. Rezvonflux
    OP

    Newcomer Rezvonflux Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    United States
    OMG..... is it due to me missing the trucha bug ?
     
  10. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    If you were missing the trucha bug then you wouldn't even been able to install the cIOS.
     
  11. Rezvonflux
    OP

    Newcomer Rezvonflux Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    United States
  12. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Is the drive formatted to FAT32?
     
  13. OncleJulien

    Member OncleJulien tool of peers

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,170
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    no worries, you've remained consistently dumb throughout the entire process. ; )
     
  14. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    man, if you have a pen that can fit one game try that.
    that way you can know if it's a HDD problem or mooding problem
     
  15. Rezvonflux
    OP

    Newcomer Rezvonflux Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    United States
    good to know i'm consistant
     
  16. Rezvonflux
    OP

    Newcomer Rezvonflux Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    United States
    That's what i just did now...
    ...converted a 8GB Datatraveller to WPFS and copied Sonic Racing over.... gonna see now
     
  17. Rezvonflux
    OP

    Newcomer Rezvonflux Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the input [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  18. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    did it worked?
     
  19. Rezvonflux
    OP

    Newcomer Rezvonflux Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Location:
    MTL
    Country:
    United States
    ALAS!!! It's done....

    ...i'm not exactly sure what i did tho.
    Went into Dop-Mii and uninstalled a few stubs, redid a few other things and now i got Configurable USB Loader to work in Hombrew...

    ...gonna try it out on the others like CoverFloader and USB Loader 1.5



    oh and, i may have had the wrong port....

    ....looking BEHIND the wii, i'm now in the RIGHT port..... [​IMG]
     
  20. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    cool

    nice to know...
     

Share This Page