Which cart is best?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Welce, Apr 26, 2009.

?

What is the best choise

  1. Super Card DS one

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. R4

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. M3

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Other Explain

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Apr 26, 2009

Which cart is best? by Welce at 2:14 PM (3,442 Views / 0 Likes) 31 replies

  1. Welce
    OP

    Newcomer Welce Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    I am slightly tired of switching out my DS lite from game to game, mostly when my cousins tend to scatter my games around when they visit.. So it can take several hours to find the game I want to play..
    So I decided to buy a flash cart and put all my games on there but I know nothing about this, so I was wondering if anyone could help.. I read the reviews on the site and it seems Supercard is very reliable, now that R4 split and doesn't update anymore?
    My reason for liking it myself, is, I love to cheat sometimes during games when things get difficult. So I tend to use them through certain points.

    I would also like to customize with my own skin, why I also liked Supercard the best..

    But for a first time user and someone who knows nothing about this sort of thing...
    What would everyone suggest? Which is the best flashcart out there?
    Please help me in explaining the finer details, since I am new..


    Thanks to everyone who helped.
     


  2. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Best? I think it's a toss up between the CycloDS and the M3 Real (Purely based on other members views, I have never owned either).

    Cheap, yet good? Acekard 2 or EDGE.

    Also wrong section.
     
  3. Welce
    OP

    Newcomer Welce Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    Wrong section? I thought this was the right section...
    Where might I put it then... Sorry I did though..
     
  4. P.S

    Newcomer P.S Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Sweden
    Supercard is realy great!
     
  5. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    In would suggest the M3 Real and get the Sakura firmware, or Acekard 2. Do not get an R4 though, it no longer get's updates.
     
  6. purplesludge

    Member purplesludge anyone have any ideas for this space

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    wv
    Country:
    United States
    I would say m3 real or a cyclo. I have had both but I prefer my cyclo over the m3 real. I had problems with the m3 real ram expansion when I used it. My cyclo doesn't have any problems with my 3 in 1 no the plus though. Cyclo is very easy to use. Just select the rom and you're done.
     
  7. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    I can vouch for the M3 Real. It's got a slight price to it, but it's well worth it. Recently, the M3 Team released the new firmware called M3 Sakura. It's a complete overhaul, and it's far better than any other firmware I've seen for any other card. It's got built-in video and MP3 playback, with pictures and homebrew to boot. It has built-in Action Replay since you said you love to cheat. I can guarantee you won't be disappointed if you get the M3 Real, being an M3 Real user myself.

    If you want to play backed-up GBA games, you could get the M3 Perfect bundle, or you could get the standard bundle which comes with a rumble pack. You gotta get the SD Micro card separately, and I personally recommend a 4 gig or more, depending on how many games and how much media you have.
     
  8. ekolimits

    Member ekolimits GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Location:
    N.J.
    Country:
    United States
    m3 real is best in my opinion... although i hear good things about cyclods....
    if your looking to save money... acekard2 is your choice... AKAIO firmware is great!
    M3 REAL has the best looking firmware in my opinion... SAKURA rocks...
    although if you get an acekard you can use moonshell and boot games via ysmenu... so it is like sakura... but hey...
    and disision2 is great as well and will boot games via ysmenu only on acekard and dstt and r4 i think...

    if your are not tech savy then go with the m3 real... everything is easy...
    acekard you would have to do some modifications as their original firmware is not good... AKAIO is what you would want
     
  9. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Hmmmm..we actually have a thread that is dedicated exactly to these kind of questions, but I'll keep this open as I see that thread is fully running..I'll just move it to appropriate section!

    Well, I own both CycloDS and M3 Real, I would suggest you both carts, they are great and easy to use..
    If you're planning to play GBA games as well as NDS, get yourself M3 Real Perfect batch, there isn't better solution to play both NDS and GBA games, but if you're oriented mainly to NDS gaming, get yourself CycloDS, it's a bit bigger price then other carts, but it's well worth it, with all extra features, quality and support you get for that cart!
     
  10. topgunroofm

    Member topgunroofm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Halo
    Country:
    United States
    Now, would the M3 be a better choice than a R4?
     
  11. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The M3 Real would, but NOT the M3 Simply.
     
  12. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    Right. The M3 Simply is just a clone of the R4 which, as we all know, is dead.
     
  13. boogerlad

    Member boogerlad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    definately dstt or acekard.
     
  14. topgunroofm

    Member topgunroofm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Halo
    Country:
    United States
    Is the M3 Real compatible with the Ez-Flash 3in1 or do i need to use YSMENU?
     
  15. dobz

    Member dobz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cyclo...

    my explanation is in the review
     
  16. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    The EZ-Flash expansion pack? You'd need GBA ExpLoader, but you'd have to patch it. It's simple to do, and it enables GBA games to be played with the 3-in-1 expansion pack afterwards. Actually, it's what I do in my DS. However, I want a M3 GBA Expansion simply due to the fact it's more simple.
     
  17. B-BoyMP

    Newcomer B-BoyMP Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Algeria
    I have the M3 DS Real and i like it a lot, The R4 is good too (it launch 99% of roms)
     
  18. topgunroofm

    Member topgunroofm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Halo
    Country:
    United States
    OK With my R4, i had to use YSMENU to use the RUMBLE and Expansion RAM, and GBAEXpackLoader for playing GBA games. Does the GBAexpackLoader
    do all thaton the M3 Real?
     
  19. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    You bet. From what I heard, you need to patch ROMs you want to use rumble on, and you gotta patch the Opera browser, but GBA ExpLoader runs GBA games flawlessly.
     
  20. topgunroofm

    Member topgunroofm GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    Halo
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, i'll about buying a M3 Real
     

Share This Page