1. Kylemuffinz

    OP Kylemuffinz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I seem to be doing something wrong..
    Basically I got The Conduit and put it in, and there was an update.
    After that, my wii blacked out and when it's turned back on it doesn't connect and the wiimotes don't sync. The drive works though and responds.
    I've read about this before, and I believe if a low-level brick but I'm unsure if savemiifrii works with something like that.
    Is it a low-level brick, and will savemiifrii work with this? I made a video of what I tried to do, am I doing something wrong?
    What I did was cut off the plastic where the D-Pad is (I don't have a tri-wing) and take the plastic off and now I'm pushing down on the plastic.. I'm probably doing it wrong but I have no idea..

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N7xSN38PD2A
     
  2. 25164963

    25164963 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    i don't know if its the same for the offical gc controller but with a 3rd party one you have to completly take the controler apart and use the dpad board to choose all 4 directions as on the actual dpad there is a plastic spike which stops the dpad from pressing all 4 at the same time
     
  3. FenrirWolf

    FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,347
    Country:
    United States
    Did you put the controller in the 4th slot?
     
  4. supagusti

    supagusti GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Country:
    Australia
    I've heard it works only with original GC contollers. 3rd party won't work.
    Also havn't managed to get it working with my wavebird.
     
  5. FenrirWolf

    FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,347
    Country:
    United States
    If all the directions are pressed, it works. Doesn't matter if it's 1st or 3rd party. In fact, it works with a GCN DDR pad.
     
  6. OSW

    OSW Wii King
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,792
    Country:
    Conduit is a relatively new game, so I'm guessing it has the 4.0 system menu.

    If so, in addition to getting savemiifree working (assuming you can), I think you have to wait for the next system menu update to be released and and run a disk that includes it.

    I'm not 100% sure though, someone will need to confirm.
     
  7. carbonyle

    carbonyle GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    360
    Country:
    Swaziland
    Just checked with wiiscrubber: it's 3.4, MIOSv9 and of course without trucha IOSes [​IMG]
     
  8. rustybanana

    rustybanana GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    316
    Country:

    What is it with people saying "its new it must have 4.0 on it"???? NO GAME CURRENTLY HAS 4.0 AS AN UPDATE! [​IMG]
     
  9. Kylemuffinz

    OP Kylemuffinz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I know it has to be in the 4th slot, but do I have to do anything to the controller besides taking off the d-pad plastic thing, because that's all I did.. and then push down the plastic bumps with my hands. When do i start pushing? Before it turns on or during it's turning on or after?
    I've tried them all but nothing's working..

    And um.. I thought that I had 3.2u but does the conduit update that bricked me update to 3.4? Like, the system menu or something different. Because I don't have anyway to update higher then that if Savemiifrii works.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Savemiifrii, Whats, wrong