What's this black screen!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Kushinder, Nov 29, 2009.

Nov 29, 2009

What's this black screen! by Kushinder at 1:03 AM (749 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Kushinder
    OP

    Newcomer Kushinder Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I just installed 2 WAD's
    one was a HBBx (Homebrew Channel)
    and the other was USB Loader.
    I install both of them. I;m just browsing my Wii menu. I get a black screen that says, "YOur Wii system files are corrup, please see the manual for troubleshooting tips." I almost sh*t my pants there. I restarted my wii and thank jesus it worked. I decided it must have been the HBBx since it was dled off a different website (wadder). I uninstall that. I'm back at the Wii menu, I open up USB Loader, browsining some games I have and BOOM. Another black screen, this one is about dumping some stuff. My wii is fine and I unistalled both of those WAD's. Could someone tell me what's happening?
     
  2. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    Codedump for USB Loader.

    For HBBx, I don't know.
     
  3. vegemikee

    Member vegemikee GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    356
    Country:
    Australia
    hbbx wad file is a bad file. try redownloading or using a different one. make sure you have preloader or bootmii as boot2 if youre installing wads. its common for some homebrew apps to give you a code dump, theyre harmless.
     
  4. Kushinder
    OP

    Newcomer Kushinder Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    SO when the code dump came..I quickly turned off my Wii..is it okay to instyall USB loader?
    And can someone give me a better HBB.wad

    tosomeone saying have BootMii as Boot2. My wii is newer..I have it as an IOS.
     
  5. The Pink Gato

    Member The Pink Gato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Candy Mountain with Mitch
    Country:
    United States
    However, Google can help you there.

    Yes, it is fine to install USB Loader. Code dumps randomly happen, don't worry, as I have had some before.
    Your Wii is new with a patched boot1, so you can only have the choice of installing it as an IOS254.

    ~modmystuff~
     
  6. Kushinder
    OP

    Newcomer Kushinder Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I think I do have it installed as IOS254.
    Sorry about breaking the rules. I will never ask again!
     
  7. The Pink Gato

    Member The Pink Gato GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    181
    Location:
    Candy Mountain with Mitch
    Country:
    United States
    Okay. If you need help, you are welcome to PM me and I will get you squared away.

    ~modmystuff~
     

Share This Page