1. corolla0305

    OP corolla0305 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Hi all have a 4.0 system running on a Wii
    Had preloader installed so wanted a fresh install of 4.0 so i could use StartPatch with move disc channel etc
    So i ran the ios60 and shop install.dol again
    now when my wii boots all i get it system files corrupted which sort of fade in
    i have preloader still working with HBC

    what can i install so i dont brick this Wii and get sys menu working again????
     
  2. jan777

    jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,831
    Country:
    install preloader again?
     
  3. Deleted User

    Deleted User Newbie

    Re-install preloader. Done and done.
     
  4. corolla0305

    OP corolla0305 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    ive reinstalled preloader.....and now i get to the health screen press A, then sys menu files corrupt fades in....
    ive tried waninkoko's 4.0 updater but when i press A it say press any key to restart.....


    EDIT /// Dont think you understood my first post - Im running 4.0 with preloader
    i wanted to remove preloader so i could install Startpatch so i had to freshly install 4.0 from what i read
    so i used the ios60.dol app to say no to ios61
    yes to ios 60
    yes to ios60fix
    no to shop channel

    now when i boot up i get sys files corrupt which fades in

    how can i re-install 4.0 if waninkoko's updater wont work or can i downgrade somehow???
     
  5. Bladexdsl

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19,641
    Country:
    Australia
    your perma bricked than nothing you can do.
     
  6. corolla0305

    OP corolla0305 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    if i have preloader working and can get into HBC this isnt a perm brick is it??
     
  7. icebrg5

    icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    Just so you know

    There is a hack for preloader to move disc channel and it does work with preloader .29 and system menu 4.0U because i have used it.
     
  8. Vidboy10

    Vidboy10 Tsardom
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Country:
    Canada
    Hold on hold on...
    Does Preloader still work?
     
  9. corolla0305

    OP corolla0305 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    yeah preloader still works

    can i get a fresh 4.0 from somewhere or can i downgrade somehow???
     
  10. corolla0305

    OP corolla0305 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    plz anyone??
    im in need to get this fixed as im going away and want to take it to show my cousins........
     
  11. Vidboy10

    Vidboy10 Tsardom
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Country:
    Canada
    Download this:
    http://rapidshare.de/files/46847045/Wii_Fi...grader.rar.html

    When you open the rar file drag the "Wii Firmware Downgrader" folder and put it in the "apps" folder on the SD card and then put the SD in your wii and start it up from HBC and then when it shows up select the firmware you want to install.
     
  12. corolla0305

    OP corolla0305 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    recommend 3.2 or what one??
     
  13. Vidboy10

    Vidboy10 Tsardom
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Country:
    Canada
    i say 3.2 or 3.3
     
  14. menage730

    menage730 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Country:
    United States
    your best bet is to downgrade to 3.2 with ciosdowngrader then run ios downgrader & start process all over that what i did but preloader does have a move disk channel & if you set preloader to run off ios 249 games boot from disk channel the only reason i did it was to see if region free would work with start patch still nothing
     
  15. icebrg5

    icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    If you can acess homebrew channel.

    Try downgrading your wii back to 3.2 with any region changer.
    Once its working fully again then upgrade back to 4.0

    *downgrading will uninstall preloader though so dont mess it up or it will be a perm brick probly.
     
  16. corolla0305

    OP corolla0305 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    ok its downloading 3.2 - lets hope it works and ill install preloader ASAP.....
    will let you know if it works
     
  17. corolla0305

    OP corolla0305 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    I LOVE YOU ALL [​IMG] xxxxx
     
  18. icebrg5

    icebrg5 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2007
    Messages:
    2,328
    Country:
    United States
    If all you wanted was to move disc channel preloader does have the feature dont forget [​IMG]

    I dont think you can install both preloader and starfall they mess with eachother i think and starfall doesn't have brick protection.
     
  19. Vidboy10

    Vidboy10 Tsardom
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,617
    Country:
    Canada
Draft saved Draft deleted