WHAT TO DO?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by karl1295, Jan 25, 2009.

Jan 25, 2009

WHAT TO DO? by karl1295 at 2:56 PM (1,426 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    hey
    i downloaded ntsc game rock band 2 .
    it reconizes game but it wont launch black screen
    i got europe wii what to do:D:D:D?
     


  2. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    do something like this : [​IMG]
     
  3. Phratt

    Member Phratt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    541
    Country:
    United States
    It could be out of region and uncompatible with your tv, or the ISO could be broken.
     
  4. Skarface05

    Member Skarface05 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2008
    Messages:
    453
    Location:
    Bath
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    How are you trying to play it?

    Through a backup launcher?
    Cioscorp?
    Riskimod?
    Aqulinos method?
     
  5. JKR Firefox

    Member JKR Firefox Back.

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,130
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Quite helpful...GTFO

    Anywho, have you patched the iso to your region?
     
  6. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    how no?
    i use backup launcher
     
  7. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    Do you own the original disc? Then use this instead. Everything else would be illegal. I don't think that gbatemp supports piracy.
     
  8. bozzer123

    Member bozzer123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you get it from *snip? if so it could be broken
     
  9. nicksasa

    Member nicksasa GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,410
    Country:
    Belgium
    install ios 37 and you can play it
     
  10. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    any ios 37 link ?i bought:) but it wont start

    Posts merged

    first i bought then downloaded [​IMG] i wanted to try
     
  11. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    Then use your "bought" disc, it's easier.
    Or make a dump of your "original" and burn this.
     
  12. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    i got europe
    game is ntsc:D
    i cant it wont read and if i take bacuplauncher then it finds id and starts game but it wont black screen
     
  13. bozzer123

    Member bozzer123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    force the video mode to pal on the backup launcher setings
     
  14. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    did not help [​IMG]

    Posts merged

    where i find ios 37?
     
  15. Hadrian

    Former Staff Hadrian Better than Craigslist

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2004
    Messages:
    16,978
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't ask where to find ios ok bud? Its not allowed.

    Google search it, it'll come up.
     
  16. kimikal27

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    ok, if your game is ntsc, that is what you have to force, not pal.
    but there is a sticky saying: READ BEFORE MAKING A QUESTION
    if you go there and pay atencion you will find info about the black screen problem, so dont be a noob a look for a solution
     
  17. Beatchu

    Member Beatchu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    347
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Everything else is not illegal. Backups are legal.

    What if he cannot use the original disc. Maybe it is broken, but he backed it up before it broke. So now he can only use his backup disc.
    Don't be a know it all asshole with your first posts. Troll much?
     
  18. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States
    I bought us game in usa i live in estonia witch is europe...
    and i have europe wii and i tryed to force everything but nothing still black screen nothing does [​IMG]? and i can not find ios 37 from google:(
     
  19. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Okay, are you using backup? Or original?
     
  20. karl1295
    OP

    Member karl1295 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    168
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page