What is the newest Wii ISO Dumper?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by ritetub, Nov 22, 2009.

Nov 22, 2009
  1. ritetub
    OP

    Newcomer ritetub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Australia
    Can someone link me to the newest one? I find all these ones from 2008 when I search but I don't know it they're the newest. :S

    I want one that I can dump (as parts) onto my SD.
     


  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    superdump or waninkoko dvd dumper are the only two i think.
     
  3. ritetub
    OP

    Newcomer ritetub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Australia
    Which of the two do you prefer to use? Sorry, just asking for the better of the two...
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    ive never used them

    im sure both have the splitting option though.

    im also sure that you chouldnt use cIOS rev 14 to dump games as they arent the best rips!

    also, most USB loaders have a game ripping option as well.
     
  5. claud10

    Newcomer claud10 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Canada
    As said before, the main two are waninkoko's dvd dumper and superdump. personally, I prefer superdump. It s much faster (30 mins to dump a SL disc). I never could dump a game using dvd dumper in less than 5 hours [​IMG] . It s strongly recommended to use a cIOS rev 13 or less or 15, but NOT rev 14.
     
  6. ritetub
    OP

    Newcomer ritetub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Australia
    Just a really noob question: How do I go about installing a .dol file?
     
  7. ritetub
    OP

    Newcomer ritetub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Australia
    OK, dumped the game.

    Can someone tell me hot to merge the .bin files together? Do I have to use CMD?

    Can you also give me a step by step guide on how to accomplish this.
     
  8. Ramzee

    Newcomer Ramzee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think the command is "copy /b 0.bin+1.bin+2.bin wii.iso"

    There's a thread here that explains it better and even has a GUI app.
     
  9. ritetub
    OP

    Newcomer ritetub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Australia
    Do the files have to be in any special folder?
     
  10. ritetub
    OP

    Newcomer ritetub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Australia
    I am using a Vista system. :S
     
  11. Ramzee

    Newcomer Ramzee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You would put all the bin files in a folder (directory), navigate to that location using the cmd prompt (or use
    CmdHerePowertoySetup.exe which adds "Open Command Window Here" to XP's file list) and then run the command "copy /b 0.bin+1.bin wii.iso" which would copy the files "0.bin" and "1.bin" to a new file "wii.iso".

    If your not at all familiar with navigating using cmd the easiest thing is to use the nice GUI app ncConcat made by nubecoder.

    From the cmd window (cd = Change Directory)

    cd \Documents and Settings\[Your User Name]\Desktop
    cd MyBins (change to the temp directory "MyBins" that's on the Desktop.)
    dir (list the files in "MyBins" to make sure we're in the right place.)
    copy /b 0.bin+1.bin wii.iso (create a new file "wii.iso" in the directory "MyBins")

    That's it done. If you needed to change the drive you were navigaiting the command would be "C:" for the C drive, "D:" for the D drive, etc.
     
  12. ritetub
    OP

    Newcomer ritetub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Australia
    Alright. This is what I get:

    What do I do after?

    [​IMG]

    I'm sorry, I didn't grasp what you said. I've tried and tried to type the command you suggested in but no show.

    The .bin files are currently on my desktop.
     
  13. Ramzee

    Newcomer Ramzee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No problem, just the locations of the directories change ie. \Users\[Your User Name]\Desktop

    type "cmd" in the search bar to open a command window. It should already show your in your user name directory ie. "C:\Users\[Your User Name]>"

    then

    cd Desktop\MyBins (change to the temp directory "MyBins" where your've stored the bin files and that's on the Desktop.)
    dir (list the files in "MyBins" to make sure we're in the right place.)
    copy /b 0.bin+1.bin wii.iso (create a new file "wii.iso" in the directory "MyBins")

    That's it done.
    (ps. I don't know how many bin files it is in reality so it could be 0.bin+1.bin+2.bin+3.bin+... etc.)
     
  14. Ramzee

    Newcomer Ramzee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No problem, create a folder on your desktop called "MyBins", drag and drop (or copy) your bin files to it.

    Then follow my instructions to navigate to C:\Users\Alan\Desktop\MyBins in the cmd window.
     
  15. ritetub
    OP

    Newcomer ritetub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Australia
    Very, very sorry. I am not computer savvy.

    What do I type in exactly? (Starting from the CMD screen I showed earlier)

    C:\Users\Alan >


    The three .bin files (0.bin, 1.bin, 2.bin) are located on the Desktop.
     
  16. Ramzee

    Newcomer Ramzee Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    cd Desktop
    copy /b 0.bin+1.bin+2.bin wii.iso

    That should be it, with a new file called "wii.iso" on your desktop.
     
  17. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,402
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    C:\Users\Alan> cd Desktop
    C:\Users\Alan\desktop> copy /b 0.bin+1.bin+2.bin wii.iso
    Wait for the new file to be created, and close the cmd window
    You have now on your desktop the new and complete wii.iso file, and still 0.bin, 1.bin, 2.bin

    just delete the .bin


    Edit : too late [​IMG]
     
  18. ritetub
    OP

    Newcomer ritetub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Australia
    Did that. I keep getting an ISO file that is 105mb.
     
  19. ritetub
    OP

    Newcomer ritetub Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    Australia
    Did it again and got a 370mb ISO file. What's happening?

    EDIT: Sorry for all you trouble guys (Ramzee). Opened CMD as Administrator, did what you told me and voila! Ended up with a 4.37gb .ISO file. ^^;

    Thank you very much!

    I'd like to thank Cyan too for his very detailed guide (what I had been looking for).
     
  20. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,402
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    which size are your single x.bin files ?
    Do you have enough place on your C: drive ?
    When typing the 0.bin+1.bin+2.bin
     

Share This Page