What flashcart to get?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Awesomai, Mar 21, 2011.

Mar 21, 2011

What flashcart to get? by Awesomai at 11:52 PM (1,366 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

1. Awesomai
    OP

Newcomer Awesomai Newbie

United States
    I know there are a MILLION topics on this, and im sorry to add to that pile. I am new to the DS hacking scene, however Im not even close to being new to the gaming modding scene or Wii softmodding scene (I have softmodded 2 of my wiis very successfully). However, I want to become part of the DSI and 3DS hacking scheme, and until the holidays, I will be sticking with my DSi (most likely). I dont want to use an emulator and am not into roms, I want to play backups of my own RETAIL games. (forgive me for being noobish if you cant do this).
    I want my flashcart to be able to backup all games especially Pokemon Black for Pokesaving reasons, and I plan to use the flashcart for all of my future gaming sessions. I wouldnt mind getting 2 flashcarts even that have great capabilties (noob here ! [​IMG]). Ive read the stickies, but cant decide.

Requirements:
    -Budget of $50-$75. Wouldnt mind going over a bit (is that a high price for a flashcart?)
    -Performs well. Can play most games and if current compatibility does not support current games, then there are updates
    -Must be compatible with the 3DS (But Ill be lenient on this). I primarily use my DSi, so it MUST be compatible with that. I dont want a flashcart that is compatible with only a DS lite/Phat
    -Cheating system (REALLY WANT ACTION REPLAY)
    -Looks nice. But Features of the OS/firmware over aesthetics. I mean aesthetics of the OS/what is on screen. I dont care if it looks like crap on the outside, but looks nice when I boot it up.
    -Top of the line/Possibly better than industry standard
    -Is durable...e.g doesnt fall apart within 5 seconds of myself getting it
    - [​IMG] Nice support (will be very lenient on this too)