Homebrew What does this mean for starfall?

rigogpu

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
ok i need some help with starfall if anyone can explain these features to me that would be much appreciated...i did some research and cant find a link or tutorial that explains these features so imma try my luck here since everyone here is knowledgable with this stuff im trying to learn every feature so i dont brick my wii somehow.....

Region free GC games with video mode patch
Region free Wii games
Region free channels
No mainmenu BGM
Start rescue-menu when Y is held on 1st GC controller
Remove rescue-menu diagnostic disc check
Replace health warning with backmenu
Skip disc update check

i have ideas on what they mean but just not sure....if u can explain each in detail or give me a tutorial link that would be great thanx

Joey R.

Banned!
Banned
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
I'll try to help you, even though I'm by no means an expert.

Region free GC games with video mode patch
I think that this enables GC games to be played on Wiis from other regions without the need to change the region of the console.

Region free Wii games
I guess it's the same as the first option, but for Wii games.

Region free channels
Again, the same as the first option, but for Channels.

No mainmenu BGM
It removes the background music from the main menu. I like it, so I wouldn't get rid of it...

Start rescue-menu when Y is held on 1st GC controller
If you have a GC controller plugged to your Wii, then you can repair your Wii if Y is held during the start-up. Extremely useful if you happen to screw while installing something and get a semi-brick.

Dunno. I didn't install it, since it sounds serious =?

Replace health warning with backmenu
It basically auto-skips the health warning screen.

Skip disc update check
It a game you want to play has an update for your console, then this option blocks the update, allowing you to play the game without the need of a newer version.