What Clone do I have

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by martinezgene, Apr 20, 2011.

Apr 20, 2011

What Clone do I have by martinezgene at 5:28 AM (1,728 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. martinezgene
    OP

    Member martinezgene GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    chicago
    Country:
    United States
    I purchased an Acekard 2i but it is not an Acekard. I am running AKAIO v1.8.6a and my dslite and dsi xl are both giving "clone 5 It may not be a genuine Acekard. Please contact your vender or access our website" and the icon for the card is Disney/Pixar Finding Nemo Escape to the Big Blue. My question is does anybody know what type of card it may be?
     
  2. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I'm sure it is probably an Acekard clone, which means you have very few options.

    Download AKAIO 1.86 (1.8.6) from here: http://www.r4ultra.com/download.htm
    See if that works for you. If it does, you for sure have an Acekard clone.
     
  3. martinezgene
    OP

    Member martinezgene GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    chicago
    Country:
    United States
    thanks, I went there and dl 1.86a and still get the same clone 5 message.
     
  4. Nathan Drake

    Member Nathan Drake Obligations fulfilled, now I depart.

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6,192
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Huh, odd. If the sticker says Acekard2i, see if you can exchange it. Sounds like you got screwed.
     
  5. martinezgene
    OP

    Member martinezgene GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    chicago
    Country:
    United States
    they came without stickers attached. I have to apply them. I just wrote to the company.
     
  6. zhuzhuchina

    Member zhuzhuchina GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    537
    Location:
    Shanghai
    Country:
    China
    some photo of the flashcard can help
     
  7. martinezgene
    OP

    Member martinezgene GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    chicago
    Country:
    United States
    I will take some pics and upload when I get a chance. I have an acekard 2i that is working fine and it looks identical to the cards I have that say they are clones.
     
  8. goddess_althena

    Newcomer goddess_althena Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    I seem to be in the exact same boat. I would love to know if you've gotten a reply from the vendor. Which site did you purchase yours from?
     

Share This Page