1. peshala1994

    OP peshala1994 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    lol

    does a class 2 card make your game really slow?
    Or what?


    cuz i cant stop the order now =(
     
  2. Livin in a box

    Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Country:
    I have a class 2 and all my games work fine. ^^
     
  3. Another World

    Another World Emulate the Planet!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,578
    Country:
    Colombia
    some games/homebrew which require low latency will not work that well. sometimes it comes down to the brand name and not the class. sometimes its a matter of how much is on the card. sometimes its if you used the panasonic formatter or not. if you didn't open the card yet, return it. if you have then just use it.

    -another world
     
  4. iwakura

    iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Country:
    United States
    2GB isn't even SDHC is it?

    Anyway, your 2GB should work just fine. At least you got Sandisk, a reputable company. Some brands like A-Data should be avoided like the plague - their "Class 6" only benchmarked ~2.5 MB/s when I tested it.
     
  5. handisnacks

    handisnacks Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    It says 2GB on the thread title...
     
  6. zero383

    zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Country:
    Canada
    Sandisk's Class 2 cards aren't that bad, they have pretty good read/write speeds compared to others. Saving/Loading games should still be pretty quick. Also, this doesn't really have anything to do with your post but to answer iwakura's question, 2GB cards are not SDHC, anything above 2GB is.
     
  7. Count Duckula

    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    Australia
    I have used both a class 2 4GB sandisk and a class 4 8GB sandisk without issue.

    If there was slowdown on the 4GB card I never noticed it, I always use the 8GB just for the space now though.
     
  8. jabjab

    jabjab GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    do these work with eg twewy now the dma mode is enabled?
    sure didn't work when twewy was first out
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - accidentally, ordered, since