Well, since i ordered a class 2 accidentally

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by peshala1994, Apr 6, 2009.

  1. peshala1994
    OP

    Newcomer peshala1994 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    lol

    does a class 2 card make your game really slow?
    Or what?


    cuz i cant stop the order now =(
     
  2. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a class 2 and all my games work fine. ^^
     
  3. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    some games/homebrew which require low latency will not work that well. sometimes it comes down to the brand name and not the class. sometimes its a matter of how much is on the card. sometimes its if you used the panasonic formatter or not. if you didn't open the card yet, return it. if you have then just use it.

    -another world
     
  4. iwakura

    Member iwakura HHNNNNNNGGGG

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,161
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    2GB isn't even SDHC is it?

    Anyway, your 2GB should work just fine. At least you got Sandisk, a reputable company. Some brands like A-Data should be avoided like the plague - their "Class 6" only benchmarked ~2.5 MB/s when I tested it.
     
  5. handisnacks

    Newcomer handisnacks Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    It says 2GB on the thread title...
     
  6. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Sandisk's Class 2 cards aren't that bad, they have pretty good read/write speeds compared to others. Saving/Loading games should still be pretty quick. Also, this doesn't really have anything to do with your post but to answer iwakura's question, 2GB cards are not SDHC, anything above 2GB is.
     
  7. Count Duckula

    Member Count Duckula .

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    561
    Country:
    Australia
    I have used both a class 2 4GB sandisk and a class 4 8GB sandisk without issue.

    If there was slowdown on the 4GB card I never noticed it, I always use the 8GB just for the space now though.
     
  8. jabjab

    Member jabjab GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    United States
    do these work with eg twewy now the dma mode is enabled?
    sure didn't work when twewy was first out
     

Share This Page