Weird problem with guitar fret buttons

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by evilghost_br, Mar 6, 2010.

Mar 6, 2010
  1. evilghost_br
    OP

    Newcomer evilghost_br Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hy everyone... I hope this is the right place to post my problem.

    Please, someone help me with this!

    I softmoded my Wii and was using Configurable Usb Loader v5.2 normaly. It was great!
    Suddenly all my Guitar Hero games gone crazy. One day I started Guitar Hero 5, plugged my guitar as usual and notice that just my green fret button worked. I though my guitar was broken, so I plugged my other controller in my other guitar... and what a surprise... same problem!
    Well... so the problem wasnt my guitars... and it gets weirder... if I hit green and red, it shows on my guitar hero as green and orange clicked... and goes like this :

    green alone - shows green
    red alone - x
    yellow alone - x
    blue alone - x
    orange alone - x
    green and red - shows green and orange
    green and yellow - shows green and blue
    green and blue - shows green and yellow
    green and orange - shows green and red

    Wtf ? I dont know what I could have changed on my configuration... I dont remember change anything btw... an IOS could do something like that ?
    All other games without guitar works fine... wth is goin on ?
    Someone already saw something like this ?

    Thank you all.

    Heres the link : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rEFN3NhZAA8
     
  2. Vattu

    Member Vattu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    186
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    try updating waninkoko's and hermes' IOSs.
     
  3. evilghost_br
    OP

    Newcomer evilghost_br Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Brazil
  4. evilghost_br
    OP

    Newcomer evilghost_br Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Brazil
    Didnt work... someone ? plz help
     
  5. VashTS

    Member VashTS Beat it, son

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,656
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    Country:
    United States
    sounds like you have a short somewhere. could be a simple bump that did it. try guitar hero 3 (or any mod of it, just has to be guitar hero 3) and let know the results. i have a similar issue and i want to know if you are experiencing something like i am.
     
  6. evilghost_br
    OP

    Newcomer evilghost_br Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Brazil
    Ty VashTS... I tried Guitar Hero III... and got the same problem... I wish I could tell what triggered this [​IMG]
     
  7. evilghost_br
    OP

    Newcomer evilghost_br Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Brazil
    Im still having problems.... but I have something to add... I think this problem could have started just before I installed and played Pokemon Battle Revolution... could this have something to do with it ?

    Im starting to get desperate [​IMG]
     
  8. evilghost_br
    OP

    Newcomer evilghost_br Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Brazil
    OK... sry to bother u guys with this again... but I think this is my last shot.

    - Both guitars and both controllers act the same way -> IMO they are not the problem
    - I updated Wanin & Hermes -> IMO they are not the problem
    - I erased all my savedgames (off all GH games) -> they are not the problem

    What else left ? I mean... where could the problem be ? If I put an original GH in the DVD the problem continues... wth ? What else left to cause this ?

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     

Share This Page