WEIRD Backup Loader Problem With...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by raenef, Dec 29, 2008.

Dec 29, 2008
  1. raenef
    OP

    Member raenef GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    Well I Can Still Play It But This is Really odd: I burned 2 Spiderman web of shadows backups 1 on a Dynex DVD-R And 1 On a Phillips DVD-R. Well The Dynex burned 100% fine but says the game disc could not be read. The Phillips only burned at 98% but still works. So I Go To The Backup loader and Reboot with hooks and The Dynex still doesnt work. The Phillips doesn't work either. So I did this. First I Inserted The Dynex DVD-R And I Got The "GAME DISC CANNOT BE READ Then I Ejected The Dynex And Inserted The Phillips And it Works fine.


    W T F ? [​IMG]
     
  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Your media is bad, Dynex is a bad media.

    Get Verbatims or Taiyo Yuden
     
  3. raenef
    OP

    Member raenef GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I know it Still works. Im just wondering Why The Phillips DVD needs the Dynex DVD to work.
     
  4. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    You demodulated your wii when using the Dynex DVD.

    Unfortunately, you used Demodulator 2020 which is no longer supported and it's only temporary.

    Next time, use Demodulater 9010
     
  5. grubbymitts

    Member grubbymitts GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    Demodulator 9010 was surpassed by Demodulator 90.210 BH Edition.
     
  6. dnmn8r

    Member dnmn8r GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    404
    Location:
    sydney
    Country:
    Australia
    You failed.

    Unfortunately you have used a joke which has been overused and is now dead.

    Next time, come up with original material.

    Ontopic: Sometimes the media may be faulty, in a stack of 50 or so, you might get 10 bad discs.
    Also may be the iso, some games don't work with/out rebooter.
     
  7. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    I failed?
    NO!!!!!!

    But I thought you failed, at comprehension too. His problem was, when he rebooted, both the disk wouldn't work, but when he slide in Dynex, then swapped with Philips, it worked.

    So raenef, I guess it's time to be nice. I think you should use better media next time.... Yeah, that doesn't solve the problem but the media you're using are not so good. So yeah, try Verbatims when you have the chance..
     

Share This Page