WBFS Windows Gui

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Maximillion, Apr 1, 2009.

Apr 1, 2009

WBFS Windows Gui by Maximillion at 8:45 AM (42,286 Views / 0 Likes) 136 replies

  1. Maximillion
    OP

    Newcomer Maximillion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have created a simple GUI for WBFS using wbfs_win_delta by gibbed

    Hopefully people will find it alot easier to do this and there will be less questions about the command lines =)

    Tell me if you find any bugs

    You will need to have your drive partitioned first since its not in the GUI
    Run it as administrator
    Make sure the directory has no spaces in it for now

    [​IMG]

    WBFS GUI Download
     


  2. Satangel

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks man, will save us a lot of problems and questions.
     
  3. CooLKasT

    Newcomer CooLKasT Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Very nice, i'll try it out! Thansk! [​IMG]
     
  4. loopguy

    Member loopguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
    nice, thx!
     
  5. mark.m.moran

    Member mark.m.moran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Country:
    Ireland
    Hi guys,
    Just curious as to exactly what the WBFS tool does? Please go easy on me :-)

    Cheers,
    Mark
     
  6. Harry Potthead

    Member Harry Potthead GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Germany
    Looks very good, thanx for your work [​IMG]
     
  7. TeenTin

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,217
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Fully tested ?

    Posts merged

    Fully tested ?
     
  8. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    a tutorial would be nice
     
  9. Maximillion
    OP

    Newcomer Maximillion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tested it for about 5 minutes havent found anything wrong =)

    and its pretty much self explainitory lol
    Change it to your drive letter
    Add the iso's, view the space etc =)
     
  10. jservs7

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    "Create Homebrew Directorys..."

    Is this something for your SD or for the actual partition? Sorry I was sleeping a bit on the news today since the assholes at UPS didn't bring my external drive. [​IMG]
     
  11. malacai

    Newcomer malacai Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    53
    Country:
    Sweden
    thanx alot m8!!.. u cant make the gui handle more isos, like a que?


    /mall0rz
     
  12. mousex

    Member mousex GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    987
    Country:
    United States
    It's still not good to use drive letters instead of the hard drives numbers.
    If you assign a letter to your Game partition you can accidently format it from the explorer.
    If you init the partition the linux way it doesn't have a drive letter, so this problem is gone. Look at the Cygwin wbfs tool. It uses the drive address and not a drive letter and works, too.
    For the end user it doesn't maker any differnece to select a drive letter or number but as long as you need a drive letter for this tool on windows it's behind the linux version.
     
  13. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    do you have to partition the drive 1st?
     
  14. robiul

    Member robiul GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    beautifully made
     
  15. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Took me a while to get this up and running. It appears that you can't run this from a directory with spaces in the name and I had to run it as an administrator (I'm using Vista.)
     
  16. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    Sweet thanks a lot for this its awsome [​IMG]
     
  17. BIG MOE

    Member BIG MOE ๔*๖ LORD BIG MOE ™

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,253
    Location:
    Wiiland Hills
    Country:
    Syria
    this option will create HBC File System Folder for each ISO on your Storage Device and allows you to add it to the App folder in your SD Card and you will be able to run the game from there if you have cIOS222 installed with Kwiirk last cIOS_USB2 release [​IMG]
     
  18. Maximillion
    OP

    Newcomer Maximillion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I Was just getting the same problem was really confusing me lol, Will sort that out soon
     
  19. jservs7

    Member jservs7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    891
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Thanks Moe. [​IMG] I guess this will be helpful when I decide to update to 4.0U.

    I still might have to stick to Knoppix until I feel more secure about the whole drive letter thing. Kinda wish this can actually sniff out the wbfs partition from a drive, might make it safer.

    Great work though to everyone involved!
     
  20. FenrirWolf

    Member FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,343
    Location:
    Beaverton, OR
    Country:
    United States
    Well, now that I've figured it out it seems to be running just fine. I copied my Twilight Princess dump from my WBFS partition to my computer and the command prompt window didn't go away and said the ISO was only 48% done until I closed the thing. But I launched the resulting ISO in Dolphin to test it and it seems to have worked, so I don't know what that was about.
     

Share This Page