WARNING - Do Not update your Acekard if....

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by b00100100, Oct 9, 2009.

Oct 9, 2009
  1. b00100100
    OP

    Newcomer b00100100 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    do NOT update you acekard by ak2ifw_update_14_DSi.nds or ak2ifw_update_14_DSL.nds if your "CHIP ID" is more then 4 characters. ie.... if your CHIP ID is something like 0CF1 or 1DF8 then proceed. If your Chip ID is something like 8041fd2 then running that updater will brick your acekard. I have not proven this to be the case, but Id bet money that if you do your card will brick.
     
  2. Christopher8827

    Member Christopher8827 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    Australia
    Could I have some photographic or video evidence?
     
  3. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    then where did you come out with all this ?
    simply crap?
     
  4. b00100100
    OP

    Newcomer b00100100 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    yes. I will provide this but it will probably take me 30 minutes.... will you wait?
     
  5. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    ::Kicks some rocks while waiting::
     
  6. b00100100
    OP

    Newcomer b00100100 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Please excuse the crappiness of this video. This is literally my first video of this sort and so I did the best I could to capture enough data to prove this. Id gladly answer any questions this video brings up. I have two acekards... One with the old non dsi1.4 compatible and one that I tried to update and is still bricked. It worked perfectly fine before I ran this updater.... youtube is currently processing the video but here will be the link when youtube finnsihes.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ONVPsih3Aa0
     
  7. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Video not yet processed. Error ? o.o?
     
  8. b00100100
    OP

    Newcomer b00100100 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    The video should be processed now... click the link again

    So I just watched the video myself and I realize i did a pretty shitty job. Its kind of hard to hold my nano and shot video while pulling cards in and out. But there is nothing crazy I am doing the steps I did are as follows:

    1. boot good acekard in DS lite
    2. start the DSL updater.
    3. eject good acekard when instructed too.
    4. put in bricked acekard and press b
    5. press start to begin updater
    6. updater hangs on 0%
    7. Take card out of DS lite, and push it back in.
    8. updater completes to 100%.
    9. power cycle
    10. Acekard does not boot up.
     
  9. b00100100
    OP

    Newcomer b00100100 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    anyone have any suggestions or know who the dev team is? Id really not like to RMA it to dealextreme
     
  10. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    umm is it maybe a fake and thats what did it?
     

Share This Page