Wario ware D.I.Y boss timer hack?

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by powerfull Tails, Sep 16, 2010.

Sep 16, 2010
  1. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    hey does any one know how to do the boss timer hack?

    i thought id hack a rom of diy i have...put it on my flash cart....creat a template..and send that template to my real cart of the game that i have.

    is that possable?
     


  2. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    I've done exactly what you are thinking of. When you are using the miotool, (ctrl+f while in yasu website for mio) mario paint is the same thing as the boss template. Below is the link to the stuff you need. Hope you understand! If not, reply and I'll help even more.
    http://crispyyoshi.hostei.com/diy/


    EDIT: Ha! We both (had) 43 posts at the same time! We are so....posty.
     
  3. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks a bunch!


    but does it work on diy roms?


    EDIT: i seem to have humuges trouble try to download since the site is in jap and i do not want to install a language pack.


    DOUBLE EDIT: ok i got it thanks alot!
     
  4. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    yeah,
    download boss template
    open miotool with your warioware: diy rom
    it should show the games you have on the diy rom
    insert the mario paint/BT mio file into your diy rom
    finish/close everything
    boot up your rom with your ds
    the new microgame (Boss Template/Mario Paint) should be there
    feel free to send it to a retail cart.


    EDIT: when you open the website in your browser, hold Ctrl then press F
    a search thing should pop up at bottom left. type in mio
    then it should highlight mio on the jap page. download it. Good?
     
  5. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada
    oh no...


    when i open my roms save (after i played it a bit on my r4 to creat a save) mio tool gives me a error 'not mio save' HELP!

    do i need to send over some games from wifi or something?
     
  6. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    I don't really know. I haven't encountered that problem before. I would think that you would have to have at least one or more microgames though, and if you just created a save, there would be none.
     
  7. powerfull Tails
    OP

    Newcomer powerfull Tails Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Canada

    got it working.

    thanks alot!
     
  8. RoelofButer

    Newcomer RoelofButer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Delfzijl
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Sorry if this is old post, but i have a problem

    I have "mml2mio", "mioedit", "miotool", and Mario Paint.mio.
    I also have "WarioWare Do It Yourself.nds" and "WarioWare Do It Yourself.sav"

    I want to have a boss template without using friend codes or WiFi (Using WiFi results in freezing), So i can make a Boss microgame.
     
  9. RoelofButer

    Newcomer RoelofButer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Delfzijl
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Please Answer!


    I have "mml2mio", "mioedit", "miotool", and Mario Paint.mio.
    I also have "WarioWare Do It Yourself.nds" and "WarioWare Do It Yourself.sav"

    I want to have a boss template without using friend codes or WiFi (Using WiFi results in freezing), So i can make a Boss microgame.
     
  10. Hiccup

    Member Hiccup GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    844
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use a modified save or rom.
     
  11. RoelofButer

    Newcomer RoelofButer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Delfzijl
    Country:
    Antarctica
    How to do that?
     
  12. Hiccup

    Member Hiccup GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    844
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Use one of the tools on romhacking.net.

    Then use a flashcart.
     
  13. RoelofButer

    Newcomer RoelofButer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Delfzijl
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Can you please be specificer?
    BTW, i saw someone called Hiccup before, maybe on a game hacking domain?
     
  14. Hiccup

    Member Hiccup GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    844
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    On the 'New Super Mario Bros hacking domain'?
    Yes that is me.

    You can use this:
    bobmcjr's WarioWare D.I.Y. Editor (aka DIYedit)

    Import any microgame (.mio) into a WarioWare D.I.Y. ROM copies's save file, edit the microgame, change the microgame timer to 'boss'. Alternatively just import a existing boss timer microgame (such as 'mario paint.mio').
    Then move the ROM and its (just modified) save file to a flash cart's SD card. Now use the local wireless feature in the game played from the flash cart to transfer the boss timer microgame to your genuine WarioWare D.I.Y. game cart! Or if you are playing via a flash cart, just ignore the last sentence and do the same thing for the save file of the ROM you play with, as described.

    Be sure to share your creation somehow. (YouTube, GBATemp, GameFAQs, WarioWare D.I.Y Wikihouse)
     
  15. RoelofButer

    Newcomer RoelofButer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Delfzijl
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Thanks!

    I think i can now do it myself.
    XD

    Yeah, i have "Mario Paint.mio", and "warioware diy editor", and "wario ware diy.nds" and "wario ware diy.sav", and i'm using a flashcard.

    What now?
    I don't know how to import a microgame into "wario ware diy.sav"
     
  16. Hiccup

    Member Hiccup GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    844
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm sure there is an option on the menu of that tool I linked to you. It's pretty user friendly.
     
  17. RoelofButer

    Newcomer RoelofButer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Delfzijl
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I still don't get it
     
  18. RoelofButer

    Newcomer RoelofButer Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Delfzijl
    Country:
    Antarctica
    First it asks for a MIO file, i can open both, MIO and SAV.

    When i open my SAV i choose modify games, but then everything is empty!
    I'm supposed to have many games i made!
     
  19. gudenaurock

    Member gudenaurock Never a unique idea

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    /dev/random
    Country:
    United States
    Glad to see there is interest in this game. There are some modifications that I would like to make. (They are secret ATM)
     
  20. Hiccup

    Member Hiccup GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    844
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What sort of modifications? I am not asking for any specifics.
    Graphics? Sound? ASM? Text? Microgame?
     

Share This Page