Hacking wanting to buy a ez

Diosoth

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
368
Trophies
0
XP
253
Country
United States
These load games straight from your slot 1 card. You put all your GBA ROMs onto that and use this to load them.

However, there have been a fair number of threads here about the devices having unreliable SRAM batteries. If you're only looking for GBA support, I'd recommend this over the 3-in-1 -

http://www.realhotstuff.com/ezflash-size-p-294.html

It's a dedicated GBA cart that uses its own SD card. It will work without the need for a slot 1 loader, as well as working on a GBA and a Game Boy Player. It also has very good game compatibility, but lacks a real time clock(though most of these devices lack it anyway)
 

sturmen

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 23, 2008
Messages
47
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
NC
Website
www.freewebs.com
XP
99
Country
United States

Diosoth

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
368
Trophies
0
XP
253
Country
United States

Diosoth

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
368
Trophies
0
XP
253
Country
United States
ShAdOwFuRi said:
So does the EZFlash 3 in 1 have real time??

I think- am not sure- that only a small handful of the standalone GBA flash carts ever had RTC installed. Since it seems that only the Pokemon games ever used it(could be wrong, but it'd be a VERY short list) manufacturers didn't bother to install it and drive the cost up. Many of them don't even have sufficient onboard RAM to run the beefier games. It's one reason I went with the EZ-Flash IV phat model, it actually has sufficient RAM. The EZ-Flash IV Lite model doesn't.

The Pokemon ROMs have patches out that remove the RTC requirement by disabling the game functions that use it.
 

darnoc

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2008
Messages
162
Trophies
0
XP
238
Country
Canada
ok so i just ordered a 3 in 1 i got a question tho will i have to do something to set it up? or do i just put the games on and it will run. also i heard you gotta keep it charged in your ds for 6 hours is this true?
 

Diosoth

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
368
Trophies
0
XP
253
Country
United States
The SRAM battery is rechargeable, but doesn't have a charge from the factory. Plug in your DS AC adaptor, put it in the DS cartridge slot and turn it on. Close the lid and just sit it somewhere for 6-8 hours.
 

1111

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 8, 2002
Messages
33
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
338
Country
Serbia, Republic of
Diosoth said:
The SRAM battery is rechargeable, but doesn't have a charge from the factory. Plug in your DS AC adaptor, put it in the DS cartridge slot and turn it on. Close the lid and just sit it somewhere for 6-8 hours.
No, it's not. SRAM battery is a CR1220 3.0 volt lithium battery and can't be charged. But I managed to solder a new one (first soldering job in my life) and it turned out pretty good.
 

Diosoth

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2008
Messages
368
Trophies
0
XP
253
Country
United States
1111 said:
Diosoth said:
The SRAM battery is rechargeable, but doesn't have a charge from the factory. Plug in your DS AC adaptor, put it in the DS cartridge slot and turn it on. Close the lid and just sit it somewhere for 6-8 hours.
No, it's not. SRAM battery is a CR1220 3.0 volt lithium battery and can't be charged. But I managed to solder a new one (first soldering job in my life) and it turned out pretty good.

If that were the case then there would be no need to charge the device for 7 hours.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Nice to know that
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Cheapest I found $230 tax/s&h
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Sihuuu Taco Holder Stand set of 2 - Holds up to 3 tacos in each Taco Tray - Sturdy, Dishwasher and Microwave Safe https://a.co/d/6FFlct5 What kind of tacos are even in those racks
  • Veho @ Veho:
    What's that, ham and cheese?
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I often stick some ham and cheese in a tortilla and toast it but I wouldn't dare call it a taco.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I guess ice cream in a taco is still a taco
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The product placement in the fantasy football movie is werid it starts out with a psp then goes to the series x
  • Veho @ Veho:
    There's a fantasy football movie?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I bet you can't believe it's about Madden
  • Veho @ Veho:
    I can't believe it's not butter.
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lebron James did help produce it so it can't be that shit right
  • cearp @ cearp:
    kennie'snewname is now the old name???
    +2
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Woah! Kenny has changed it name?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    @cearp, Hey there!
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I prefer it/idiots as my pronouns thank you
    +2
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Lol theirs a cheat code for 30/60fps for new pOKEmoNz for ryujinx
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    So to have echo auto you need your phone connected to BT audio then the echo auto connected to your phone
  • brouh @ brouh:
    Hey, how can i contact the admins to see if there is something blocking the views of my post
  • brouh @ brouh:
    alr thx
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @brouh if you can see it, then other people can see it too
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: @brouh if you can see it, then other people can see it too