Wanna buy a new computer

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Langin, Dec 15, 2010.

?

...

  1. Meh not to good

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. BUY IT

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. NO

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Ill suggest you something else.

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Dec 15, 2010

Wanna buy a new computer by Langin at 2:03 PM (2,197 Views / 0 Likes) 42 replies

  1. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands


  2. Originality

    Member Originality Chibi-neko

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,149
    Location:
    London, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Best configuration will have a Core i5 and a HD5470. Mid-ranged CPU and low end discreet graphics.

    It's not good (I wouldn't push game settings to max), but it's not bad either (games will still run on it and more than low settings). It really depends on what you want out of your computer. Some people love having all-in-one computers with a big touchscreen to make interaction much better, but some people see it as a gimmick. Then again, that's what made Macs popular years ago.
     
  3. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hmm okay, I have planned to play Final Fantasy XIV on it(no others but still.)

    And does a n64 emulator play well on it?
     
  4. jarejare3

    Member jarejare3 PROFILE CHANGE!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Kuala lumpur?
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Definitely no to this, all in one are crap that overheat fast+ the graphics nor the computer core are not worth it. This is an office com.
    But the n64 will work.
     
  5. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    okay you just convinced me. [​IMG] Advice me a pc where I can Play Final Fantasy on without any shit.
     
  6. jarejare3

    Member jarejare3 PROFILE CHANGE!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Kuala lumpur?
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Well if you want a com for gaming then buy alienware brand.
    If you are still unsure these stats will help this is my personal com stat
    Cpu: 3.33 Ghz i7 975
    graphics: N280GTX NVIDIA 2 GB.
    MEMORY: 4GB GEIL PC3-10666C9 1333MHZ DDR 3
    MOTHERBOARD: MSI X38 DIAMOND.
    Yeah i know it cost me Rm 3000.
    Edit: got 2 core for my cpu the one above and the core 2 extreme QX9650.
     
  7. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Alien ware is CRAP.(according to my friends) And to expensive. I have €900 max...
     
  8. Magsor

    Member Magsor I am watching you

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Location:
    Amos
    Country:
    Canada
    Its not CRAP thats for sure but being too expensive that can be talked about its top of the line. Now you want a laptop or a desktop? Anyways i have only made people buy dells around me for the past years an no one had a problem whatsoever dell are very generic computers now(not what it used to be).
    The only thing I will add is you get what you pay for so if I were you id go into the XPS serie for gaming.
     
  9. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I really would like to buy a DESKTOP. I regret bout the alienware thing.

    XPS. Ill take a look at it! [​IMG]
     
  10. ollepoll

    Member ollepoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    germany
    Country:
    Germany
    If you want a gaming desktop build it yourself:
    CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 925, 4x 2.80GHz, boxed
    Mainboard: Gigabyte GA-870A-UD3, 870
    RAM: G.Skill ECO DIMM Kit 4GB PC3-12800U CL7-8-7-24 (DDR3-1600)
    GFX card: PowerColor Radeon HD 5770 PCS+
    PSU: be quiet Pure Power 430W
    HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 640GB
    Drive: Sony Optiarc AD-7260S
    Case: Xigmatek Asgard
    CPU fan: Scythe Mugen 2 Rev. B


    It's about 640€ and for about 50€ many online shops will put it together for you
     
  11. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
  12. jarejare3

    Member jarejare3 PROFILE CHANGE!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Kuala lumpur?
    Country:
    Malaysia
  13. ollepoll

    Member ollepoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    germany
    Country:
    Germany
    Why a 2 gb gfx card?
    He won't need it unless he uses eyefinity or 2560*1600.
    but you could replace it with a nvidia gtx 460, because the standart one is really bad
     
  14. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Whats the difference between 32 bit and 64 bit?
     
  15. ollepoll

    Member ollepoll GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Location:
    germany
    Country:
    Germany
    The bit number is another way the processor works.
    a 64 bit os needs a bit more power and ram but has the ability to have over 3.9gb of ram and has more cpu power in 64 bit programs.
    If you buy this pc, 64 bit would be a better choice, it has just more power
     
  16. jarejare3

    Member jarejare3 PROFILE CHANGE!

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Kuala lumpur?
    Country:
    Malaysia
    well i thought he would need the graphic for it you know.
     
  17. Berthenk

    Member Berthenk Epitome of Awesomeness

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,314
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Nine hundred European bucks? Man, that changes stuff. Let me cook up a computer for ya!
     
  18. Langin
    OP

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    [​IMG] Yeah that happens if you sell your 360 and tried to save up your money.
     
  19. Berthenk

    Member Berthenk Epitome of Awesomeness

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,314
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Let's hope it works now...
    Wishlist for the computer. Also, please tell me if I forgot something.
    Also, doesn't have a monitor.
     
  20. Y05h1

    Member Y05h1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Finland
    I'd throw in a CPU cooler as well (Scythe Mugen 2 rev.B), and I'd personally switch to Corsair RAM. I've heard bad things about Kingston RAM lately... other than that, I would have recommended a very similar build [​IMG]
     

Share This Page