Waninkoko's Tools don't work on SDHC

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DjoeN, Apr 1, 2009.

Apr 1, 2009
  1. DjoeN
    OP

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,928
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    Today i tried to install some wads with wadmanager 1.3

    It gave me an error:

    Code:
    [+] Initializing libfat, please wait... OK!
    [+] Retrieving Device Contents, Please Wait... ERROR! (ret = -1)
    
    Press any button to restart...
    Wondering how it comes, and i hadn't had it before, i came to the next conclusion:
    - Upgraded from 2Gb SD to 4Gb SDHC

    So i took my old 2Gb SD and tried to install the wad (usb loader channel forwarder), No problem, flawless install
    Took back the SDHC and tried to install another WAD, same error again.

    I did try a few other applications from waninkoko
    - cios downgrader
    - 4.0 updater

    and Kwiirks custom USB2

    All booted but gave an error on excecution.


    So Waninkoko if you read this!
    Can you upgrade your tools for use with SDHC?

    Thanks!
     
  2. kedest

    Member kedest GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,284
    Country:
    Netherlands
  3. DjoeN
    OP

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,928
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    Thanks

    That fixed the wad manager already [​IMG]
     
  4. DjoeN
    OP

    Member DjoeN Captain Haddock!

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    4,928
    Location:
    Somewhere in this potatoland!
    Country:
    Belgium
    Oh, bah, since gbatemp.net is so slow sometimes, it got double posted :/
     
  5. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    maybe you guys know why the wii system menu has the same problem, but strange enough not with the sd card of 2gb... could it be cause of ios60?
     

Share This Page