WADS WITH TWO FULL SIZED ICONS

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by icefireicefire, Dec 30, 2008.

Dec 30, 2008
  1. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    I really need to examine one, if anybody has one.
     


  2. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    huh?

    WADder autoresizes them(bet you'd know that but...)Why do you want them anywayS?
     
  3. Tichinde925

    Member Tichinde925 Marth Ditto Money Match?

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,096
    Location:
    Warwick, Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    You have to edit the brlyt I believe. Its stated in there how big the icons are.
     
  4. IronMask

    Member IronMask Official WiiStuntman First to Test ciosCorp!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    850
    Location:
    Somewhere in USA
    Country:
    United States
    Can't you get that from one the actual Nintendo released Wii channels from the shop that someone has did a NAND dump on their sd as a wad like wii speak channel or mario kart channel? Then somehow use part of it to replace into whatever your are conjuring up? I know it's probably more complicated than what this burned out brain is thinking...
     
  5. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    It is more complicated.

    I need a WAD with two full size icons, some people said that they had channels like this.
     
  6. NeoRame

    Member NeoRame GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    381
    Location:
    Gemrany
    Country:
    Germany
    jep, mine or the channels from wiishizza. but there is on problem. in the channel manager (wii menu) there show an ? as logo..... :-(
     
  7. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i posted a few to some people, snikerz or hackers i did a few backup channels or mplayer and they said the icons got stretched to full ICON & LOGO as the same, someone still got it?

    its easy though ICE, all you do to make the LOGO same as ICON
    use standard manual unpacking and use TPL at the same time overwriting icon and logo.bins
    then when you repack it, LOGO is stretched as you need to exit TPL before overwriting another, otherwise it used a stretched image....get me? wiisel you know this! [​IMG]
     
  8. OriginalHamster

    Member OriginalHamster UStealthy

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,291
    Country:
    Chile
    I know what are you talking about, try the Wiishizza Backuploader, it has 2 full sized icons.

    BUT why you prefer those? So far the 2 full sized icons have a little bug, they doesn't show up in the Wii memory manager. I prefer the one sized incon and the half sized logo.
     
  9. Slimmmmmm

    Member Slimmmmmm GBAtemp MoNkEeE

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,687
    Location:
    the land of lol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nail on the head, a very simple thing really.

    Maybe dj, you should make a wad packing tool too? Wadder doesnt do anything "new" we cant already do except save some people time.
     
  10. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If i tried i would make it more illegal than ever [​IMG]

    ICE, what you wanting to test like? making so The wii shows full Logos at the same size and structure as Icons?
    so LOGO's arn't stretched to fit, from TPL, they are correctly fitted???
     
  11. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    No idea about stretching icons. the logos are not stretched.

    I want channels with two full sized icons.
     
  12. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ICE, they only get stretched when manually editing with TPL, Wiisel will tell you, yeah id rather have 2 full size true ICONS as well, you get a full sized stretched LOGO, if you manually edit and overwrite with TPL wth icon, then logo, it then somehow modifies and stretches LOGO, to use same attributes as ICON... understand?
     
  13. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no you got it backwards lol the icon ends up replacing the logo image and gets squashed down to logo size
     
  14. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol, one of them hehe, yeah shit yeah your right wiisel, i remember now, you said to me in PM,, it happened to you a few times aswell, we worked out was TPL causing it when overwriting without exiting after first overwrite, i could swear ive manged LOGO as full sized strethced to LOGO type ICON.. [​IMG]
     
  15. icefireicefire
    OP

    Member icefireicefire GBATemp Fails.

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    961
    Country:
    United States
    w/e I got a channel with two icons so I might incorperate it into the next WADder release.
     
  16. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol i could live with it that way maybe if you do the logo first it happens that way

    otherwise it looks like an elephant sat on it [​IMG]
     
  17. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    spot on ICE [​IMG] Help me I'm a Pirate, what should i do, go to sea or not?
     
  18. Wiisel

    Member Wiisel GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,182
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ride those HBC waves to the booty [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  19. wilsoff

    Member wilsoff GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    292
    Country:
    United States
    Full size icon and logo in custom wad channel!

    Use wadder 1.2 but place the the two files in the archive into c:\wadder overwriting the old ones/

    The archive contains updated base.wad and injectdol.bat for wadder. The base.wad has full size icon and logo (modified .brlyt file - not by me), the injectdol.bat file has been altered to resize both to the full size.

    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=AVHJSP9G
    Updated to fix two non-critcal, but important errors in injectdol.bat . One of the directories was wrong, so it wasn't inserting the new dol.

    I've tested this and it's working for me. But I hold no responsibility if you brick your Wii. Install Starfall and TP Hack first!

    EDIT: As D-Jay says below (thanks for the tip)... This does have one problem, if you go to Wii settings > channel management, these channels will appear with the logo as a '?' and the hover text is '???' so you can't tell which is which. This isn't a big deal for me as I never really go in there and you can use wadmanager to remove unwanted channels.
     
  20. D-Jay

    Member D-Jay GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany

Share This Page