Hacking WADS WITH TWO FULL SIZED ICONS

IronMask

Official WiiStuntman First to Test ciosCorp!
Member
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
850
Trophies
0
Location
Somewhere in USA
Website
ironmaskshideout.blogspot.com
XP
184
Country
United States
Can't you get that from one the actual Nintendo released Wii channels from the shop that someone has did a NAND dump on their sd as a wad like wii speak channel or mario kart channel? Then somehow use part of it to replace into whatever your are conjuring up? I know it's probably more complicated than what this burned out brain is thinking...
 

NeoRame

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2008
Messages
439
Trophies
0
Location
Gemrany
Website
www.neorame.de
XP
335
Country
Gambia, The
icefireicefire said:
It is more complicated.

I need a WAD with two full size icons, some people said that they had channels like this.

jep, mine or the channels from wiishizza. but there is on problem. in the channel manager (wii menu) there show an ? as logo..... :-(
 

djdynamite123

Master Of Hardcore!
Banned
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
3,788
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Redcar, England UK
Website
www.djdynamite.bravehost.com
XP
136
Country
QUOTE said:
I need a WAD with two full size icons, some people said that they had channels like this.

i posted a few to some people, snikerz or hackers i did a few backup channels or mplayer and they said the icons got stretched to full ICON & LOGO as the same, someone still got it?

its easy though ICE, all you do to make the LOGO same as ICON
use standard manual unpacking and use TPL at the same time overwriting icon and logo.bins
then when you repack it, LOGO is stretched as you need to exit TPL before overwriting another, otherwise it used a stretched image....get me? wiisel you know this!
tongue.gif
 

OriginalHamster

UStealthy
Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2008
Messages
3,380
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
1,367
Country
Cote d'Ivoire
I know what are you talking about, try the Wiishizza Backuploader, it has 2 full sized icons.

BUT why you prefer those? So far the 2 full sized icons have a little bug, they doesn't show up in the Wii memory manager. I prefer the one sized incon and the half sized logo.
 

Slimmmmmm

GBAtemp MoNkEeE
Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
1,770
Trophies
0
Location
the land of lol
XP
528
Country
djdynamite123 said:
QUOTE said:
I need a WAD with two full size icons, some people said that they had channels like this.

i posted a few to some people, snikerz or hackers i did a few backup channels or mplayer and they said the icons got stretched to full ICON & LOGO as the same, someone still got it?

its easy though ICE, all you do to make the LOGO same as ICON
use standard manual unpacking and use TPL at the same time overwriting icon and logo.bins
then when you repack it, LOGO is stretched as you need to exit TPL before overwriting another, otherwise it used a stretched image....get me? wiisel you know this!
tongue.gif
Nail on the head, a very simple thing really.

Maybe dj, you should make a wad packing tool too? Wadder doesnt do anything "new" we cant already do except save some people time.
 

djdynamite123

Master Of Hardcore!
Banned
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
3,788
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Redcar, England UK
Website
www.djdynamite.bravehost.com
XP
136
Country
QUOTE said:
Nail on the head, a very simple thing really.

Maybe dj, you should make a wad packing tool too? Wadder doesnt do anything "new" we cant already do except save some people time.
If i tried i would make it more illegal than ever
tongue.gif


ICE, what you wanting to test like? making so The wii shows full Logos at the same size and structure as Icons?
so LOGO's arn't stretched to fit, from TPL, they are correctly fitted???
 

djdynamite123

Master Of Hardcore!
Banned
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
3,788
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Redcar, England UK
Website
www.djdynamite.bravehost.com
XP
136
Country
QUOTE said:
No idea about stretching icons. the logos are not stretched.

I want channels with two full sized icons.
ICE, they only get stretched when manually editing with TPL, Wiisel will tell you, yeah id rather have 2 full size true ICONS as well, you get a full sized stretched LOGO, if you manually edit and overwrite with TPL wth icon, then logo, it then somehow modifies and stretches LOGO, to use same attributes as ICON... understand?
 

Wiisel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
1,309
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
333
Country
djdynamite123 said:
QUOTE said:
I need a WAD with two full size icons, some people said that they had channels like this.

i posted a few to some people, snikerz or hackers i did a few backup channels or mplayer and they said the icons got stretched to full ICON & LOGO as the same, someone still got it?

its easy though ICE, all you do to make the LOGO same as ICON
use standard manual unpacking and use TPL at the same time overwriting icon and logo.bins
then when you repack it, LOGO is stretched as you need to exit TPL before overwriting another, otherwise it used a stretched image....get me? wiisel you know this!
tongue.gif

no you got it backwards lol the icon ends up replacing the logo image and gets squashed down to logo size
 

djdynamite123

Master Of Hardcore!
Banned
Joined
Sep 21, 2008
Messages
3,788
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
Redcar, England UK
Website
www.djdynamite.bravehost.com
XP
136
Country
QUOTE said:
no you got it backwards lol the icon ends up replacing the logo image and gets squashed down to logo size
lol, one of them hehe, yeah shit yeah your right wiisel, i remember now, you said to me in PM,, it happened to you a few times aswell, we worked out was TPL causing it when overwriting without exiting after first overwrite, i could swear ive manged LOGO as full sized strethced to LOGO type ICON..
happy.gif
 

Wiisel

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
1,309
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
333
Country
lol i could live with it that way maybe if you do the logo first it happens that way

otherwise it looks like an elephant sat on it
tongue.gif
 

wilsoff

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2008
Messages
292
Trophies
0
XP
183
Country
United States
Full size icon and logo in custom wad channel!

Use wadder 1.2 but place the the two files in the archive into c:\wadder overwriting the old ones/

The archive contains updated base.wad and injectdol.bat for wadder. The base.wad has full size icon and logo (modified .brlyt file - not by me), the injectdol.bat file has been altered to resize both to the full size.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=AVHJSP9G
Updated to fix two non-critcal, but important errors in injectdol.bat . One of the directories was wrong, so it wasn't inserting the new dol.

I've tested this and it's working for me. But I hold no responsibility if you brick your Wii. Install Starfall and TP Hack first!

EDIT: As D-Jay says below (thanks for the tip)... This does have one problem, if you go to Wii settings > channel management, these channels will appear with the logo as a '?' and the hover text is '???' so you can't tell which is which. This isn't a big deal for me as I never really go in there and you can use wadmanager to remove unwanted channels.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: You can't get the smell of my dick out of your mom either +1