Wad Manager v1.3 USB Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by lepodo, Dec 27, 2008.

Dec 27, 2008

Wad Manager v1.3 USB Help by lepodo at 6:36 AM (2,240 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. lepodo
    OP

    Newcomer lepodo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Everytime I put in a USB flash drive, It reads it, but I always get error ret=-1??????

    What can I do, i've tryed 3 different USBs, and please dont say use an sd card, cos my one isnt big enough,
    i've googled it so much and still havent found a goood solutioon.
    All have been tried formatted to FAT and FAT32, yet still they dont work.
    their is one folder in their, with wads in. The folder is called WAD.
    All have been 2GB USBs, so whats the problem.

    thanks
     
  2. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    If you have any Gamecube memory cards in the Wii, take them out and try again.
     
  3. lepodo
    OP

    Newcomer lepodo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Nup, never had any in there
     
  4. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Then maybe you can try changing the names of your wads. Try removing the .wad extension in the file name. Or try adding the extension if its not there.
     
  5. lepodo
    OP

    Newcomer lepodo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    I'd like to try now but my wiimote isnt syncing, though i've tried many, many tactics. You know any?
     
  6. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    I guess you can press the red button in the battery compartment of your wiimote. Or press the red button on the Wii (above the SD card slot).
     
  7. lepodo
    OP

    Newcomer lepodo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    ok, i tried deleting wad off the end, but still getting error ret=-1 when i click on "USB Mass storage device"
     
  8. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Sorry mate, running out of ideas now. Format to FAT16. By the way, what firmware are you on?
     
  9. lepodo
    OP

    Newcomer lepodo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Already is on FAT16, thats what i've been trying on. Downgraded from 3.3E to 3.2E about 6 days ago
     
  10. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Are your USB ports working? Try connecting a USB keyboard to find out.
     
  11. lepodo
    OP

    Newcomer lepodo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, put in one of those Disney Sing It microphones into a USB port and works fine.
     
  12. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Make sure your SD card slot is also empty. Can't think of anything else. Maybe something went wrong during the downgrade? Anyway, sorry for the lack of help. Oh, if you do get it to work somehow, you may have to add back the .wad extension or your wads may not install. Try borrowing someone's SD card and install from that. Good luck!
     
  13. rigogpu

    Newcomer rigogpu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    hey i had this exact problem with installing wad manager....try this i did it with an SD card and it worked get the ios16 wad and install it with the wadmanageriso16..once you do that open ur wadmanager v1.3 and install the wad you are trying to install and it should work...thats what i did and it worked for me with my U.S. wii.. let me know if it worked thanx
     
  14. lepodo
    OP

    Newcomer lepodo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Installing WADs with an SD is no problem for me, I've tryed all your solutions. I want to install a wad. Its 43mb, my card is 32mb. So i'm trying to get it off a two gig usb.
     
  15. rigogpu

    Newcomer rigogpu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    oh sorry cant help u...i thought u couldnt install any wads cause i couldnt install any wads at all and i did that
     
  16. robiul

    Member robiul GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure your wad manager has sdhc support, you might have to google it, v1.3 sdhc support.
     
  17. lepodo
    OP

    Newcomer lepodo Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Australia
    Tried it, still no luck [​IMG]
     

Share This Page