WAD Manager 1.3

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Jax, Oct 27, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Oct 27, 2008

WAD Manager 1.3 by Jax at 7:41 PM (16,597 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. Jax
    OP

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal

    Download
    Source
     
  2. Defiance

    Member Defiance oh my god.. it's full of trading cards...

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,504
    Location:
    Terminus
    Country:
    United States
    Aww, I was hoping for the new Wii firmware support. Oh well, *downloads.*
    Also, I haven't tried, but did the old 2.1 work with Beta 9? Because it's one of the new things, but I thought it already worked.
     
  3. Maikel Steneker

    Member Maikel Steneker M3 Fanboy

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,396
    Country:
    Netherlands
    SDHC support already? That's nice [​IMG] I won't be using it for a while, but the possibility is at least there.

    I wonder when there will be a fix for the new Wii update.
     
  4. DarkunderdoG

    Newcomer DarkunderdoG Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    are we sure that this new version won't use cios to install wads even if you have upgraded to the new firmware update?
     
  5. Gh0sT5

    Newcomer Gh0sT5 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Tried on my 3.3b PAL Wii
    It didn't fix the update by nintendo
     
  6. DarkunderdoG

    Newcomer DarkunderdoG Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Did you have cios v3 or above installed?
     
  7. Gh0sT5

    Newcomer Gh0sT5 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no cios whatsoever
     
  8. icewarp

    Newcomer icewarp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Location:
    Araras - SP
    Country:
    Brazil
    What does a WAD do?
     
  9. MillionsKnives

    Member MillionsKnives GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    156
    Country:
    United States
    I just installed a bunch of WADs yesterday by starting WAD Manager 1.21 through HBC Beta 9 so as far as I know it already worked. Nonetheless, I appreciate Waninkoko still supporting all his released projects! Also, SDHC support is nice [​IMG]
     
  10. jassim

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    guys i have a problem!!

    on the day of the update, i updated my wii without knowing theres an update coz i wanted to play an import and now ive updated my wii without realising it until 3 days ago. nothing seems to have changed but i just wanna know.

    if uve updated will this WAD manager still work?
     
  11. jassim

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    3.3b?what countries ur wii from, ive only heard of 3.3E, 3.3U and 3.3J.

    and guys sry to be such a nub but what is HCBC support and what does it do.

    thanks
     
  12. Gh0sT5

    Newcomer Gh0sT5 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its the 2nd 3.3E update
    or 3.4 if if you wish...
     
  13. Moose13

    Member Moose13 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    248
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I have a quick question with this.
    I have 3.2U, with homebrew .9 with sdhc support installed.
    I installed the 1.3 wad manager, and installed my wad fine, but I ran out of space on wii system memory too quickly. Can you install the WADs to the SDHC card and not run them off of Wii system memory?
     
  14. air2004

    Member air2004 Air

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,534
    Location:
    Anytown
    Country:
    United States
    I cant seem to get 1.3 to work , I keep getting an ret -1 error anyone know why that is ? oh one other thing did anyone notice that the cursor was a middle finger I updated the browser and now its a noirmal index finger
     
  15. lazyguy

    Member lazyguy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Canada
    does the wad manager warn you if your wii's memory is full and not big enough to install the game?
     
  16. Heeroo

    Member Heeroo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    271
    Location:
    Rehenb├╝hl
    Country:
    Germany
    that looks good
     
  17. jassim

    Newcomer jassim Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    guys does anyone know if this wad manager wll work if u done the update by nintendo on the 23rd of oct
     
  18. n008

    Newcomer n008 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    hello imma noob at wiis. i did twilight hack and have homebrew channel beta 9 IOS36 and 3.2u

    when i put wad manager 1.3 on my wii it doesnt show up on homebrew channel???

    also im buying resident evil 4 , skate it, wii fit, and dead rising so should i update to 3.4?

    plz help
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page