Wad Installation prob?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Cmurda187, Mar 2, 2009.

Mar 2, 2009

Wad Installation prob? by Cmurda187 at 1:21 AM (538 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Cmurda187
    OP

    Member Cmurda187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Location:
    The depths of HELL
    Country:
    United States
    I've searched this thread and google as well but could not find an anwser. Here's my prob, I just bought a new wii and lets say modified it with Softmii. ANyway everthing went great except when I go to install wads like VC games they install but when I go to the channel to launch them they just have a black screen. Anybody every ran into a similar problem? BTW I downgraded from 3.3u to 3.2u. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. afif95

    Member afif95 I own a bungalow on Mars, and booked 4 corner lots

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,805
    Location:
    Malaysia!
    Country:
    Malaysia
    PAL VC?

    Sometimes, games just couldn't work.
     
  3. Cmurda187
    OP

    Member Cmurda187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Location:
    The depths of HELL
    Country:
    United States
    The wads are ntsc they launch sound but no picture. This is very puzzeling. They work on my other wii
     
  4. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States
    Try changing your Video mode in wii settings
     
  5. Cmurda187
    OP

    Member Cmurda187 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Location:
    The depths of HELL
    Country:
    United States
    Thanx WiiBlaster that was the problem. I feel like such a noob. [​IMG]
     
  6. WiiBlaster

    Member WiiBlaster GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page